3 New Tunes premiere & available for free download from MartyParty LP Six Shots of Jameson 1/30 release date & Tour

By on January 29, 2012

MartyParty Prepares for his LP release
Six Shots of Jameson
Release Date: January 30
Kicks Off First Nationwide Tour for 2012 this February
3 New Tracks Available for Download!

Second in the series of his purple music albums, MartyParty brings us, Six Shots Of Jameson. Since the release of his Young Pimp and SubOn offerings in July 2011, MartyParty has been crafting his next full length album Six Shots Of Jameson. The 12 track drama follows the energy and emotion of the club night. Once again we see genre bending creations and we yet again head on a journey through the MartyParty genre.
“My mission is to change the way people think about electronic music and to bring the art of musical composition back into popular music. My dream is that I inspire others to do the same. We live in a digital world, I’m not interested in emulating anything that has been done before.”
– MartyParty

As premiered exclusively by Indie Shuffle

Check out this remix of one of the most famous tunes of our generation. Here’s what Indie Shuffle had to say:
“It’s no surprise that the track landed in MartyParty’s crosshairs – its darkness and intensity lending perfectly to the opportunity for a strong, electonic remix filled with womps and wobbles galore.”
Read the full post and download the track HERE

As premiered exclusively by The Untz

This track is a beautifully crafted production, demonstrating the softer side of MartyParty. Here’s what The Untz had to say:
“‘Pretty Thoughts,’ easily the most haunting, introspective, and… dare we day, ‘pretty’cuts on the album. Sensual 808 kicks rub up against tittering and fuzzy guitar chords. No bombast on this track, just purple Marty’s majesty up and down.”
Read the full post and download the track HERE

As premiered exclusively by This Song Is Sick

This track truly defines MartyParty’s Purple. Here’s what This Song is Sick had to say:
“We’ve seen some of his massive remixes like Lil Wayne – Pussy, Weed, Adele
– Rolling in the Deep or The Police–Roxanne. After the response of his remixes, we were excited to present a full original project from Marty. This first track shows a good example of what’s in store for the entire release. Glitch infused dubstep with a hiphop vibe that’s got that melodic Purple feel to it.”
Read the full post here and download the track HERE

Six Shots of Jameson Tracklist

1. Just Because Of You
2. Love Doctor Trick
3. Quit Talking
4. We Don’t Give A Damn
5. We Can Work It Out
6. Lookin’ For Trouble
7. Im The Shit Bitch
8. We Know Who We Are
9. Chasing The Criminal
10. Addicted To Money
11. It Don’t Matter
12. Pretty Thoughts


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.