Adlib & Rob The Viking From Swollen Members Release Track List & Artwork For “Teenagers from Marz” Album

By on March 5, 2015
Swollen Members

Philadelphia emcee Adlib has released the artwork, track listing, and set an April 21st release date through Sensi-Starr Records/Face Ent for his new collaborative album with Rob The Viking , entitled “Teenagers from Marz”. The effort was recorded at Chamber Studio Vancouver, British Columbia, and will feature Adlib working over Rob The Viking production on every track, and guest appearances by Madchild, J.O the Last Man, Ali Armz, Skrewtape, Ghetto MC, and UG.


“We wanted the record to sound organic so rather than just sending files back and forth through email, I flew out to Van City and we locked ourselves in the studio to create the EP. Working side by side in the lab allowed us to have a chemistry we could only get working hands on together ,” said Adlib. “Sonically we wanted to do something different, but we also didn’t want to stray too far from what we’re known for. I guess you could say this record has an organic sound, but at the same time it has this next-level amped up type of power.”


Adlib is one of the main faces of the Battle Axe Warriors movement, as he’s been building a strong following through his nonstop touring schedule and previous independent releases. He has toured with and been featured on tracks with many of the undergrounds elite such as Vinnie Paz, Slaine,  Snowgoons, Madchild and more. His raw style of hip-hop punches right into listener’s ear drums, as he gives you an audible look at his life.


Rob the Viking is Producer/DJ for Vancouver hip-hip group Swollen Members. The group released their new album “Brand New Day” in 2014 and toured across the United States, Canada, and throughout Europe. In addition to his work with Swollen Members, Rob The Viking has also leant his beat making skills to Snak The Ripper, Son Doobie, Sweatshop Union, and Madchild.

teenagerz from marz



The track list for “Teenagers from Marz” is as follows:

1 – The Beginning (We Are)

2 – Plastic Reality feat.Burke the Jurke

3 – Destro feat. DJ TMB

4 – Mars Attacks feat.J.O the Last Man, Skrewtape, Ghetto MC, Ali Armz, DJ TMB

  1. New Breed feat. Jessica Lamb

6 – The Beginning (We Are)

7 – Plastic Reality (Instrumental)

8 – Destro (Instrumental)

9 – Mars Attacks (Instrumental)

10 – New Breed (Instrumental)

11 – Out of Step feat. UG

12 – Beastmode feat. Madchild



Adlib is currently on the road headlining the Sound Of Sensi Tour with Skrewtape and J.O The Last Man through April. The group are documenting their time on the road and have released the first episode of their video tour diary online at



3/05 – Port Townsend, WA @ 20 Highway Roadhouse

3/06 – Port Angeles, WA @ Metta Room

3/07 – Vancouver, WA – @ Malibu

3/08 – Salem, OR @ Tequila Nights Club

3/10 – San Fransico, CA @ 50 Mason Social

3/11 – San Jose, CA @ Back Bar SoFA

3/12 – Redwood City, CA @ Bobby D’s

3/13 – Gardenville, NV @ Buckaroos

3/18 – Twin Falls, ID @ Hometown Sports

3/19 – Salt Lake City,  UT @ Area 51

3/20 – Rock springs, WY @ The Elks Lodge

3/21 – Denver, CO @ TBA

3/22 – Colorado Springs, CO @ Speak Easy Vape Lounge

4/03 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fire

4/04 – Allentown, PA @ Sportmans Café


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.