AFFECTOR’s Debut Album “Harmagedon” is Out Today

By on May 26, 2012

AFFECTOR’s Debut Album “Harmagedon” is Out Today

“Quite simply “Harmagedon” is one of the progressive highlights of the year.” – (9/10)
“”Harmagedon” is about setting a mood and telling a story, and on that level, it absolutely delivers” –
“100% heavy from front to back, Affector has given us an offering of what Armageddon might sound like if the powers that be listen to Symphony X, Spock’s Beard, Evergrey, & Vanden Plas.” –
“…some of the best prog metal I’ve heard in a long time.” –
AFFECTOR’s debut album, Harmagedon, is out today via InsideOut Music.  Comprised of Ted Leonard [Spock’s Beard/Enchant/Thought Chamber], Mike LePond [Symphony X], Collin Leijenaar [Neal Morse/Dilemma], and Daniel Fries, the prog-metal super group has created an outstanding concept album.  Harmagedonfuses dark, apocalyptic scenery with themes of hope and light.  The album also features a number of guests including Jordan Rudess [Dream Theater], Derek Sherinian [Planet X/Black Country Communion], Neal Morse [Transatlantic/Flying Colors] and Alex Argento, as well as the Polish orchestra Sinfonietta Consonus.
Harmagedon is available through iTunes, Amazon, Google Play and other major outlets:
Harmagedon Track Listing:
01. Overture Pt. 1: Introduction
02. Overture Pt. 2: Prologue
03. Salvation
04. The Rapture
05. Cry Song
06. Falling Away & Rise Of The Beast
07. Harmagedon
08. New Jerusalem
For more information on AFFECTOR, please visit:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.