Affront The Abyss’ Periscope Records Debut Entitled ‘What They Call Home’ Out Today

By on March 4, 2013



Up-and-coming metalcore outfit Affront the Abyss is excited to release their first full-length album, entitled What They Call Home, today on Periscope Records. The band – Josh Dalton (screams), David Espinoza (singing), Nick Utley (guitar), Josh Kent (guitar), Dylan Smith (bass), and Jonathan Hardman (drums) – formed in 2010 in Wichita Falls, TX and quickly became one of the dominant metalcore bands in the area. They added David, a gifted singer reminiscent of Broadway’s Misha Camacho, and began recording What They Call Home at Intellect Studios in September 2012. Shortly after, they signed with Periscope Records.
Accompanying the release of What They Call Home is a lyric video for the title track which may be seen on YouTube. The track embodies the theme of exploring the unknown and chasing your dreams that is prevalent throughout the entire LP.

1. Back to 1985
2. Losing Touch (ft. Shaun Ladymon)
3. Breathe
4. Abstract
5. The Beautiful Blue
6. What They Call Home
7. Trials
8. The Intent
9. XVI
10. The Collapse
11. The Embrace
12. Tragedy


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.