After The Fall Streams New Song “Back and Forth,” To Release New LP “Unkind” Tuesday

By on March 12, 2013


With the release of its new album only one week away, After The Fall is teaming up with to premiere a new song. The track “Back and Forth” from Unkind, due out March 19 via Paper + Plastick Records, can now be streamed on the website. The track follows in the vein of the two previously released tracks from the record, as After The Fall’s driving melodic punk reels in listeners of all persuasions. 

Unkind is the Albany, NY-based band’s follow up to the attention-grabbing Eradication LP. The new album is a 12-track effort with an average song runtime of only two minutes per track. But the songs are well thought out and presented in a gripping, holistic matter.


The record is currently available for preorder in the Paper + Plastick Records webstore. The label has added a new version – a black vinyl variant with a limited-edition, hand-screen record jacket – limited to only 50 units.


After The FallUnkind

March 19, 2013

Paper + Plastick Records



1. Unkind [STREAM]

2. Tilberg

3. Disunion

4. Wrong

5. Controlled

6. Attention Dependent

7. Writers’ Block

8. Back and Forth [STREAM]

9. Double Negative

10. Screwers

11. Cathedral

12. Decade [MUSIC VIDEO]


More about After The Fall:

Albany, NY’s After The Fall will be expanding upon a decade-long career of punk rock with the release of its fourth studio full-length record, Unkind, on March 19, 2013 via Paper + Plastick Records.


The band – consisting of vocalist / guitarist Mike Moak, guitarist Tyler Paige, bassist / vocalist Will Savage, and drummer Chris Millington – recorded Unkind in its hometown with producer Tim Lynch. The record was mixed and mastered by The Descendents’ Stephen Egerton. 


Serving as the follow-up to the Eradication LP, After The Fall’s newest release showcases a sound with more depth than the band has ever had before. With two other full-lengths under the band’s belt (2005’s Everything and 2009’s Fort Orange), the group has honed and perfected its craft and Unkind proves to be its most impressive work.


“This album was recorded as a four-piece,” Moak says, “which gave everything a little more depth. We’ve been a three-piece for the last four years but Will and Tyler rejoining the band have helped us flesh things out and get their influence in on this album and the songwriting.”


Between impressive guitar work on songs like “Decade,” the album’s closer, and Millington’s consistently relentless drumming presence, Unkind is a thrill ride through 12 tracks that never take a break in intensity. 


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.