The Agonist release details for new album on Century Media Records

By on November 6, 2014
the agonist

Montreal’s THE AGONIST will release their new album EYE OF PROVIDENCE on February 24 in North America and February 23 in Europe via Century Media Records.  EYE OF PROVIDENCE is the follow up to THE AGONIST’s 2012 album PRISONERS and will be the debut of new vocalist Vicky Psarakis. The lead vocalist change happened in the early part of this year when previous singer Alissa White-Gluz joined ARCH ENEMY.


The band has made an album trailer for EYE OF PROVIDENCE.  Check it out here:


Guitarist Danny Marino had this to say about the cover:


We decided to go with a different medium for the cover art of Eye of Providence. We went with real photography and objects rather than hand drawn or CG as we have in the past. Deepti Suddul provided the awesome close up of the human eye. After that we passed it to Aaron Marsh who took our lyrics and concept to make the amazing cover art and album layout.



Eye of Providence

  1.  Gates of Horn and Ivory
  2.  My Witness, Your Victim
  3.  Danse Macabre
  4.  I Endeavor
  5.  Faceless Messenger
  6.  Perpetual Notion
  7.  A Necessary Evil
  8.  Architects Hallucinate
  9.  Disconnect Me
  10.  The Perfect Embodiment
  11.  A Gentle Disease
  12.  Follow the Crossed Line
  13.  As Above, So Below



Vicky Psarakis – Vocals

Danny Marino – Guitar

Chris Kells – Bass

Simon McKay- Drums

Pascal “Paco” Jobin – Guitar




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.