Aloa Input Documents Sleepwalkers in New ‘Someday Morning’ Video

By on October 16, 2013


Bavarian experimental pop-trio Aloa Input have released a new video for their song ‘Someday Morning,’ taken from their forthcoming debut, Anysome, due November 5th on Morr Music. The band teamed up with filmmaker Bryn Chainey to create this beautiful and poignant pseudo-documentary, where we follow a night in the life of university student Danja M, who might be the world’s first ever support worker for sleepwalkers.

Calling themselves Aloa Input is the band’s collective motto – Cico Beck (aka Joasihno), Marcus Grassl (formerly part of Missent To Denmark) and Florian Kreier (aka Angela Aux) obviously love all kinds of input; the further apart the sources and inspirations, the better. Always on point when it comes to picking the best bits and pieces of so much input, Anysome essentially resembles a huge map that covers most of the musical worlds and sonic landscapes we know.

Drawing from a long list of influences (e.g. Animal Collective, Eno, Beck, Beatles, Morricone, Why?, Can, The Notwist), Aloa Input are well aware of the album’s world-spanning approach, mentioning “guitars from Cape Town to Portland, beats from Berlin to Chicago, and vocals from NYC to Düsseldorf.” And yet there’s more to Anysome: the exotic detours, the band’s willingness to experiment and to go that extra mile for a good hook, the hypnotic singing and electrified horizons, all neatly placed on top of minimalist basslines. Diversity or switching gears, for them, is never an invitation to let chaos reign supreme – instead it’s just more fuel for a mind-blowing ride, especially when it has a new soundtrack every four minutes, so it’s all good as long as there’s enough input to have fun with.

Anysome LP Tracklisting

1. Prelude
2. Another Green World
3. Prblms
4. Rubbish
5. This Must Be The Age
6. Chasing Shades
7. Interlude
8. Clouds So Far
9. Radio
10. Mellow Red Ball
11. Going Home
12. Someday Morning
13. Zweiklang


For more info, please visit: 


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.