Alternative Press Exclusively Streaming Apparitions’ New Single “Mascara Queen” From Debut Album ‘Kiss Me Sleeping’

By on January 29, 2013


Alternative Press and post-hardcore outfit Apparitions, who was formerly named This Twilight City, are excited to partner up to exclusively stream the brand new single entitled “Mascara Queen.” The single, which is off the forthcoming Andrew Baylis (Camisado, Honour Crest, Provoke Destroy) produced Kiss Me Sleeping, may now be heard on Alternative Press. In support of the upcoming album, Apparitions will be touring constantly in 2013 which will include a stop at the Outrage Festival that will feature such bands as Flyleaf, The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Hawthorne Heights, and The Overseer among many others.


Vocalist Alex Lee briefly describes the album by stating, “Kiss Me Sleeping was an original idea for a band name before we agreed on Apparitions. It stands for times in my life I was at my absolute darkest. Like the real me was gone or sleeping rather. All the while there was always someone there who loved me unconditionally. The lyrics on the album are a definite 180 from the This Twilight City love songs. We are more aggressive, and that raw crazy sound needed some deeper lyrics from the darkest parts of me. It touches on my alcoholism, sexual appetite, my ‘Forget it moments’, and just things of that sort.”


Brandon Spearman commented deeper on the band’s new sound, “We like to describe it as pop-metal, but in all honesty it is a bit deeper than that. We do have some metal and pop tendencies, but we also bring a bit of experimental, progressive and electronic styles to the table as well.” Brandon then continues by saying, “With the different styles of music we have mixed in that makes our sound, we would be able to fit in with groups like Chiodos, Coheed And Cambria, and Circa Survive.”




1. Intro

2. Mascara Queen

3. She Dies At The End

4. Burn Alive

5. Like In The Movies

6. Modern Whorefare

7. No Sweet Home

8. Capture The Moment

9. Leaving

10. Miss Fortunate

11. Where Are We Now

12. Sleeping With The Enemy

13. Fall To Arms




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.