Alternative Press Exclusively Streaming Honour Crest ‘Metrics’ in its Entirety, Album in Stores Now

By on September 25, 2012

Virginia’s up and coming post-hardcore/electronica hybrid Honour Crest, Indianola Records, and Alternative Press are proud to offer a stream of the forthcoming full length entitled Metrics. The album will be released Tuesday, September 25th, and will follow up the band’s 2010 self-titled effort. The exclusive album stream may be heard on Here is what some of the critics are saying about Honour Crest thus far:
“If you’re looking for some fresh blood to add to your music playlist then these guys are it. I believe they have a bright future ahead of them, and I’m sure this is not the last we’ll hear of Honour Crest.”
Under The Gun

“Passionate vocals and tight fast rhythms that turn on dime and punch your ears strategically with well-placed singing and screaming/howling. Beautiful.”
HM Magazine

“This is a highly anticipated record and I can honestly say that their devoted fan base is not going to be disappointed.”
Digital Veins

“Honour Crest has a very bright future ahead if they keep up this kind of impressive song writing and originality.”
Lexington Music Press

Track Listings:
1. Flux
2. We Walked On Glass( For What Seemed Like Days)
3. Horcrux
4. Interlude
5. Search & Siezure
6. Crawling Through Quicksand
7. Reason With Myself

RIYL: Sky Eats Airplane, The Word Alive, Close To Home

Our Review:

Formed in the Virginia Beach and Norfolk areas during 2007, Honour Crest seamlessly blends fast post-hardcore and electronica into an unique sound. Zach Fitzpatrick, Jimmy Dillon, and Cory Beaver perfectly compliment Luke Borza’s aggressive vocals on guitar, bass, and drums respectively. Rounding out the five-piece and adding an extra dimension is Chad Orange’s electronic programming, fusing perfectly with the band’s guitar work and vocals. Metrics will be Honour Crest’s third release and the follow up to their 2010 self-titled EP. The brand new album was recorded by Andrew Baylis and mastered by Taylor Larson. It showcases the band’s ever flowing progression throughout each of their three releases.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.