Anberlin: Never Take Friendship Personal record review:

By on September 1, 2012

Let me first apologize for the picture quality. I know it’s a bit of an eye sore, but I think the music more than makes up for it. Though admittedly that could be my own bias since this is my favorite Anberlin album. The first five tracks alone are nearly perfect, and there’s never a lull in energy thanks to “Audrey, Start the Revolution!” and the raw, older version of “The Feel Good Drag”.

If you’ve heard Anberlin’s newer material I recommend you check out some of their back catalogue too (including this album). It’ll be well worth your time. I’m not sure where you can buy the album online since I got it this past Record Store Day, but you can stream clips here or on iTunes:

Track Listing:

1. Never Take Friendship Personal
2. Paperthin Hymn
3. Stationary Stationery
4. (The Sympathy of) Blasé
5. A Day Late
6. The Runaways
7. Time & Confusion
8. The Feel Good Drag
9. Audrey, Start the Revolution!
10. A Heavy Hearted Work of Staggering Genius
11. Dance, Dance Christina Päffgen

Written by Alisha Kirby – HHM