Apparitions Announces April 9th as New Release Date for Debut Album Kiss Me Sleeping

By on March 11, 2013



Post-hardcore outfit Apparitions, who was formerly named This Twilight City, has announced that they will now release their Andrew Baylis (Camisado, Honour Crest, Provoke Destroy) produced Kiss Me Sleeping April 9th on Indianola Records. The release was originally scheduled to be released February 26th, but due to unforeseen circumstances had to be pushed back.
Vocalist Alex Lee then briefly describes the album by stating, “Kiss Me Sleeping was an original idea for a band name before we agreed on Apparitions. It stands for times in my life I was at my absolute darkest. Like the real me was gone or sleeping rather. All the while there was always someone there who loved me unconditionally. The lyrics on the album are a definite 180 from the This Twilight City love songs. We are more aggressive, and that raw crazy sound needed some deeper lyrics from the darkest parts of me. It touches on my alcoholism, sexual appetite, my ‘Forget it moments’, and just things of that sort.”
Brandon Spearman commented deeper on the bands’ new sound, “We like to describe it as pop-metal, but in all honesty it is a bit deeper than that. We do have some metal and pop tendencies, but we also bring a bit of experimental, progressive and electronic styles to the table as well.” Brandon then continues by saying, “With the different styles of music we have mixed in that makes our sound, we would be able to fit in with groups like Chiodos, Coheed And Cambria, and Circa Survive.”

1. Intro
2. Mascara Queen
3. She Dies At The End
4. Burn Alive
5. Like In The Movies
6. Modern Whorefare
7. No Sweet Home
8. Capture The Moment
9. Leaving
10. Miss Fortunate
11. Where Are We Now
12. Sleeping With The Enemy
13. Fall To Arms


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.