Architecture In Helsinki stream new single from ‘NOW + 4EVA’ out Apr.1 on Casual Workout

By on February 24, 2014

Architecture In Helsinki

Photo Credit: Michelle Tran

Architecture In Helsinki is one of Australia’s most infectious and beloved pop bands. Following their internationally acclaimed 2011 album Moment Bends, the band have announced their highly anticipated new album NOW + 4EVA, released April 1st via the band’s own Casual Workout.

The bands highly polished and unique pop sound reaches an even brighter level on NOW + 4EVA.The band has previously shared album cuts “Dream A Little Crazy” + “In The Future” and today they are thrilled to share “I Might Survive,” which was revealed by Stereogum.  Lead by a funky bass line, album track “I Might Survive” bursts into a sparkling pop anthem with danceable synths and irresistible handclaps. Listen to “I Might Survive”

NOW + 4EVA was mixed in Los Angeles and Montreal by Francois Tetaz and Damian Taylor. Long time collaborator Tetaz is most notably known for his efforts with Gotye’s full-length album Making Mirrors as the engineer/mixer, as well as working with Kimbra. Taylor has a successful past working with Bjork, Gotye, The Killers and Arcade Fire.

NOW + 4EVA Track List
1. In The Future
2. When You Walk in The Room
3. I Might Survive
4. Dream a Little Crazy
5. (Boom) 4EVA
6. U Tell Me
7. Echo
8. Born to Convince You
9. 2 Time
10. April
11. Before Tomorrow


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.