Arise The Titan “Our Collective Destroyer”

By on February 7, 2012

1. Red Skies Mourning
2. False Entitlement
3. Bluntasaurus Rex
4. Consumed
5. The Inevitable Collapse (Our Collective Destroyer)
6. A Crimson Tide
7. Eyes of The Betrayer
8. The Fallacy


What others have to say about ARISE THE TITAN ” Our Collective Destroyer”

“An above-average EP of modern death metal/deathcore that should find favor with fans of bands like Whitechapel.” Daniel, Metal Underground.

“What I think is so unique about this EP, is that you can hear splashes of many different Metal sub-genres, meshed together brilliantly. Most notably you’ll find traces of Metalcore and Hardcore in the music, and the vocals at times are borderline Death Metal. Their ability to step outside of the shell of a single genre and encompass “METAL” in many of its forms, is what makes this EP so amazing.”
– Jason, Metal Local

“This is hand- crafted Ohio metal made by people who have no doubt had to endure one too many bleak Ohio winters. It seems to be that our area is producing more of these extreme metal bands everyday and sooner or later the mainstream press is going to have to wake up to the fact that Ohio’s heavy metal scene is more crushing than ever.” Andy,Heavy Metal Time Machine

About Arise The Titan

“Ovary crushing metal!” – Nuber (99.7 The Blitz)

Columbus based act Arise The Titan deliver technical brutality writhing in the depths of heavy metal. After solidifying their line-up by adding powerful vocalist Michael Leone, guitarists Adam “AZ” Zealer and Kyle Mertz along with drummer Shane Valentine and bassist Chaunce Martin hit the studio to put the finishing touches on their seven song debut EP entitled Our Collective Destroyer, recorded by cutting edge producer Josh Palmer of Zombie Takeover Media. Having shared the stage with notable acts such as For Today, Psychostick, Bury Your Dead, God Forbid, Gwen Stacy, and Sylosis; Arise The Titan is hitting the road on a series of roaming weekend shows across the mid west in support of their forthcoming album release which is now available for pre-order along with their latest line of merchandise.

Band Lineup
Mike Leone – Vocals
Kyle Mertz – Guitar
Adam “AZ” Zealer – Guitar
Chaunce Martin – Bass
Shane Valentine – Drums



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.