By on June 14, 2011
The Last Place, Army Navy’s Sophomore Album, Available Exclusively Through eMusic For A Limited Time
“Ode to Janice Melt,” The Record’s First Single, Available On eMusic For Free For US Members
NEW YORK, NY (June 14, 2011) – TodayeMusic, the digital music service for independent-minded music lovers, announcedArmy Navy as the latest band to be named aneMusic Selects artist. From June 14 to July 12, 2011, the band’s newest album, The Last Place, will be available exclusively on eMusic. The eMusic Selects program started in 2008 to spotlight talented, unsigned bands and has served as a launching pad for some of today’s most sought-after indie bands. Best Coast, the Rural Alberta Advantage, Crystal Stilts and Julianna Barwick all released some early albums through the eMusic Selects program.
“We proudly welcome Army Navy to our roster of eMusic Selects artists,” said eMusic Editor-in-Chief, J. Edward Keyes. “Their first album was a huge success with our members. Because of this, we’re particularly excited to bring this indie-pop outfit’s second album exclusively to eMusic, while giving Army Navy a forum to really connect with more music fans.”
On June 14, anyone in the US can download “Ode to Janice Melt” completely free of charge as part of eMusic’s Daily Download available on Twitter (@eMusic). eMusic members can download the single for free anytime over the next two weeks, starting today. This is just one of the benefits eMusic offers to members to give them more ways to discover new music and listen to up-and-coming artists.
An exclusive Q&A with Army Navy is also now available on In this candid interview conducted by eMusic’s Editor-in-Chief, J. Edward Keyes, Army Navy front man Justin Kennedy discusses the turbulent relationship that inspired The Last Place, how a shakeup to the band’s lineup actually benefitted the creative process, and what he learned during his early days playing with Ben Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie) in Seattle’s Pinwheel.
The Last Place album track listing:
01. Last Legs
02. Ode To Janice Melt
03. The Long Goodbye
04. Ex-Electric
05. A Circus
06. Feathered
07. The Hunter
08. I Think It’s Gonna Happen
09. Wonderland To Waterloo
10. Open Your Eyes
11. Pastoral
In addition to the upcoming release of The Last Place, Army Navy will be touring in support of the new album throughout 2011. Tour dates to be announced shortly.

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.