AxeWound: Debut Album “Vultures” Out 10/2 + “Cold” Video Premiere

By on September 7, 2012

AxeWound have announced the release date of their debut album, Vultures, which will come out October 2nd in the U.S. on The End Records. The metal super group features guitarist/vocalist Matt Tuck of Bullet For My Valentine and singer Liam Corimier of Cancer Bats, drummer Jason Bowld of Pitchshifter, guitarist Mike Kingswood of Glamour of the Kill and ex-Rise To Remain bassist Joe Copcutt.
The Vultures album was recorded in Cardiff at the start of this year, regular Bullet For My Valentine collaborator Martin ‘Ginge’ Ford engineering the sessions. From the outset, the aim was to work quickly and instinctively. In the event, they recorded eleven songs in eleven frenetic days.
VEVO recently premiered the video for the first single off of Vultures titled “Cold.” Check it out from the following link:

Vultures is available as a digital pre-order via iTunes.

Vultures Track Listing
1. “Vulture” (feat. Avenged Sevenfold’s Synyster Gates)
2. “Post Apocalyptic Party”
3. “Victim”
4. “Cold”
5. “Burn Alive”
6. “Exorchrist”
7. “Collide”
8. “Destroy”
9. “Blood Money”
10. “Church”


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.