B. Fleischmann Announces New Album “I’m Not Ready For The Grave Yet” Out Nov. 6

By on September 7, 2012

B. Fleischmann Announces New Album

         I’m Not Ready For The Grave Yet Out Nov. 6     

 Performs in NYC Next Saturday 9/15 for Moving Sounds Festival
“Fleischmann makes it look easy, turning out sensitive electronica thick with detail and feeling.” – Pitchfork

B.Fleischmann aka Bernhard Fleischmann has debuted the first single from his new album, I’m Not Ready For The Grave Yet, out November 6 with Morr Music. The title track is now available for free mp3 download. In his forthcoming release, the Austrian multi-instrumentalist has put an emphasis on vocals, and after previously collaborating with voices like Daniel Johnston’s, here, for the first time, only his vocals are heard. B.Fleischmann will make a special one-off appearance in NYC next Saturday, September 15, previewing the new tracks at the Austrian Cultural Forum’s Moving Sounds Festival. The event features pioneering artists who specialize in electronically generated music. 

Following his 2011 release M/Mikro_Kosmos, I’m Not Ready For The Grave Yet is an honest survey by a man who looks into the future, a man who’s trying to translate suicidal longing for freedom into rather wild and yet more comprehensible instrumental terms. The album deals with difficult topics such as mortality, ticking clocks, and the elusiveness of all existence, all while B.Fleischmann is breaking new sonic ground. Focusing more on beats, rhythms, percussive elements and pushing things onward, the tracks range from rough around the edges to soft and mellow. The opposing elements make for just the right balance between sonic experiment and developed song structures.  

I’m Not Ready For the Grave Yet Tracklisting 

 1. Don’t Follow
2. Tomorrow
3. Beat Us
4. Lemminge
5. Who Emptied The River
6. I Am Not Ready For The Grave Yet
7. This Bar
8. Some/Others/My Husband
9. At Night The Fox Comes
10. Your Bible Is Printed On Dollars  

For more info, please visit:    


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.