Beardfish announce release of new album ‘+4626-COMFORTZONE’

By on November 11, 2014

Swedish progressive rockers Beardfish have been hard at work on the follow-up to 2013’s ‘The Void‘, and now they are pleased to reveal that their brand new eighth studio album, ‘+4626-COMFORTZONE‘ will be released in North America on the 27th of January 2015.


The band had this to say about the new album: “The comfort zone is the invisible protective suit of negative thinking, almost like an entity of itself. It’s been with you since birth: your parents and your teachers and your friends and your neighbours all teaching you the way the world works – this is how it is and will be and there’s nothing you can do about it. The negative vibe is like a voice living inside of you, a companion through life. With time you start to like that voice and the place it takes you to: your comfort zone. I’m so sick and tired of it and I want to address it and maybe in that way start to work my way out of it


The full track-listing for the album is as follows:


  1.  The One Inside Part 1 – Noise In The Background
  2.  Hold On
  3.  Comfort Zone
  4.  Can You See Me Now
  5.  King
  6.  The One Inside Part 2 – My Companion Throughout Life
  7.  Daughter Whore
  8.  Ode To The Rock ‘N’ Roller
  9.  If We Must Be Apart (A Love Story Continued)
  10.  The One Inside Part 3 – Relief



Look out for more information in the coming weeks!



Visit the InsideOut Shop:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.