Beta State To Release New Deluxe Album May 21st, #FRIENDSHIP

By on April 18, 2013



San Francisco quartet, Beta State, have announced that they will be releasing a new full-length album, #FRIENDSHIP, on May 21st.  The deluxe album includes ten original tracks, one cover and nine remixes. Previously featured on Fuse TV, San Francisco’s Live 105, and hit television shows such as MTV’s Road Rules Challenge: Rivals and E! Networks’ Keeping up With The Kardashians, Beta State’s unique ambient pop rock combines the hard-hitting rock of 30 Seconds To Mars and Jimmy Eat World with ambient guitars and soaring vocals, creating an infectious sound that could get anyone on their feet.   Teaming up with acclaimed producer Erik Ron (Panic! At The Disco, Hit The Lights), #FRIENDSHIP is set to be their best work yet. Pre-order the album here:


On the upcoming release, drummer, Adrian Robison, says, “We are so excited to share this album with our fans! We spent countless hours in our home studio, as well as working with Erik Ron, to achieve something that sticks out from all the same-old-same-old that you hear on the radio these days.” The album also includes bonus remix tracks from Indo, Young Science, High Society and On Being Human. Robison continues, “We think the remixes will be quite the treat for our fans. As someone who is really into EDM, I am so stoked that we got to work with these DJs. It really brings Beta State into a new light and is a great compliment to the album. I’m looking forward to hearing one of those remixes in the club soon!”


Ex-members of Strata (Windup Records) parted ways to form new projects. Singer Eric Victorino formed The Limousines (Danger Bird Records/Universal Republic) and guitarist Ryan Hernandez and drummer Adrian Robison ventured off to form Beta State with friend and bassist Justin Kastner.


Beta State spent about a year auditioning vocalists until they completed their four-piece lineup with Matt McDonald.  Once their lineup was finalized they recorded and released their first album “Stars,” which landed them on bills with notable artists such as Green Day, Linkin Park, Mumford and Sons, Florence + The Machine, Bush, Young The Giant, The Strokes, Neon Trees, Airborne Toxic Event, Foster The People, Manchester Orchestra, Awolnation, Innerpartysystem, and Dredg.  After playing with Linkin Park, Beta State was given a shout out on Mike Shinoda’s (Linkin Park) blog and Twitter.  The story made front-page news on Live 105’s online blog.


Working closely in North Hollywood with producer Erik Ron who has worked with bands Panic! At The Disco, Hit The Lights, The Academy Is, Saosin and more, as well as in their home studio in San Francisco, Beta State sought out to craft a fresh sound, that could easily lend itself to alternative radio, while still bringing something unique to the music scene. Always keeping listeners on their toes, the album includes a very lush cover of Bjork’s “Unravel,” as well as eight dubstep/dance remixes from some of the best up-and-coming DJ’s in the local San Francisco and Los Angeles electronic scene. #FRIENDSHIP is sure to satisfy rock and electronic fans alike.


With soaring vocals, heartfelt lyrics and explosive songwriting, Beta State’s #FRIENDSHIP is geared to be a staple on everyone’s summer playlist. 


Beta State will release #FRIENDSHIP on May 21st.


For more information, please visit:



01.  Weightless

02.  Start A Clean Slate

03.  Stronger Than Gravity

04.  When I’m Too Weak To Know

05.  Wait For You

06.  Stay Awhile

07.  Into The Lights

08.  Carry You

09.  Human

10.  Nobody Knows

11.  Unravel (Bjork Cover)

12.  Start A Clean Slate (Young Science Remix)

13.  Wait For You (Young Science Remix)

14.  Start A Clean Slate (Indo Remix)

15.  Stronger Than Gravity (Indo Remix)

16.  When I’m Too Weak To Know (Indo Remix)

17.  Nobody Knows (Indo Remix)

18.  When I’m Too Weak To Know (High Society Remix)

19.  Carry You (On Being Human Remix)


Upcoming Shows:

5/4 – San Francisco, CA @ Slims

5/11 – San Bernadino, CA @ Stingers

6/14 – Riverside, CA @ The Vibe

6/15 – Fresno, CA @ Starline 


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.