Bikini RIPJDS EP 12” Remix Edition Out This Week

By on June 10, 2011
Bikini RIPJDS EP 12” Remix Edition Out This Week
featuring Teen Daze, Houses, Win Win and More 
CFCF Remix of “R.I.P.” Available For Free mp3 Download

“Bikini’s unusual collaborative style leads to terrific electro-pop”- NPR
“one of my favorite new electronic artists this year. Dance music fans, definitely keep your eye on them.” –Prefix  


Electronic duo Bikini release the remix edition to their break-through EP, RIPJDS this week on India Trading Company, and are offering Montreal DJ/producer CFCF‘s remix of “R.I.P.” for mp3 download. The RIPJDS remixed 12″ vinyl comes with a digital download and features remixes by Win WinCFCFTeen Daze,Dreamboat, Houses, and cover art by the prolific Nate Lowman.
The band recently directed and released their first official video for “ACheerlaeder,” which was featured onRefinery29, Stereogum and more. Witness a night of debauchery as Bikini highlights all the fun things that can happen on a golden summer night. Following several appearances at this year’s SXSW, Bikini played a sold out show with Gold Panda and will be performing select dates this summer. Stay tuned. 

RIPJDS Remix EP Track Listing

  A1 (((()))) Diamond’s Departure A2 American Mourning
A3 Palm-Aire
A4 ACheerlaeder
A5 R.I.P.
A6 Untitled (Bonus Track)

B1 (((()))) Diamond’s Departure (Houses Remix) B2 American Mourning (Win Win Remix)
B3 Palm-Aire (Dreamboat Cover)
B4 ACheerlaeder (Teen Daze Remix)
B5 R.I.P. (CFCF Remix)



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.