Black Eskimo Release ‘Heady’, the second half of two-part album ‘Deep & Heady’

By on October 27, 2013

Heady, the second half of Black Eskimo’s two-part album Deep & Heady, is out now digitally in the US and Canada, and set for international release on Friday, October 25th. The complete album featuring both EPs will be available on CD in late November. Early pre-orders for the CD will be signed by the band and include limited custom prints created by Ingrid Chavez.


Inspired by their mutual love for Hip Hop, Indie Pop, Electronica, and Ambient music, Black Eskimo’s blend of seductive lyricism and hypnotic rhythms made a triumphant debut this summer, with the Deep EP premiering exclusively at Most recently, Vibe also premiered the video for “Beautiful” which was crowd-sourced on Instagram and features over 600 fan photos of women from all parts of the world of all ages.

Heady (written and produced by Ingrid Chavez and Marco Valentin) is out now on Black Eskimo’s own label, Ten Windows Records via Believe Digital. “Ride” and snippets from Heady are streaming on their Bandcamp and Soundcloud. Black Eskimo are available for interview upon request.


Heady track list:


1. My Love’s A 45

2. Ride

3. Spread Your Wings

4. I’m On

5. Black & Blue

6. Writing It Down


More about Black Eskimo

Ingrid Chavez is a photographer, poet, songwriter, and performer. In addition to her work with Prince during the Lovesexy era, Chavez co-wrote Madonna’s “Justify My Love” with Lenny Kravitz and has performed with Japan’s David Sylvian, and Ryuichi Sakamoto. Marco Valentin is a self-taught Hip Hop and dance music producer from Chicago. Chavez and Valentin met through mutual friends and began trading music they had been working on individually. The exchange yielded an eponymous online radio show, and ultimately the collection of new material released as Deep & Heady.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.