Black Light Burns release download of new track “Splayed,” Launch official website

By on June 30, 2012

Black Light Burns, the avant-garde alter ego of Limp Bizkit guitarist, Wes Borland, has released a free download of the track, “Splayed,” from its upcoming LP, The Moment You Realize Yout’re Going To Fall, in U.S. stores 8/14 via Rocket Science/THC : MUSIC,  8/10 (GAS)  8/13 (UK) in Europe through Ninetone/Membran, and 8/22 through Nippon/Columbia Japan.
Borland and co. have also launched their new website,, which will be hosting the download.
Says Borland, “’When asked to give quotes for things, I never really know what to say. What could I possibly interject that trumps what’s already evident in the music and art? Yeah, we’re launching a website. Yes. There’s a new free download. In the words of Dr. Steve Brule: ‘Check it out.’”
BLB released their debut, Cruel Melody, in 2007 featuring Danny Lohner (NIN), Josh Eustis (Puscifer) and Josh Freese (Guns N’ Roses), and a follow-up LP of covers and B-side material, 2008’s Cover Your Heart, and an accompanying DVD entitled, The Anvil Pants Odyssey.
In 2009, Wes and Black Light Burns hit the road for an extended run with industrial powerhouse, Combichrist, and contributed the track, “I Want You To,” to the Underworld: Rise of the Lycans soundtrack. BLB took a temporary hiatus while Borland stayed busy with a World Tour with the reformed Limp Bizkit. In 2012 BLB returned, to the delight of fans, with the track, “It Rapes All In Its Path,” on the Underworld: Awakeningsoundtrack, and the announcement of the impending release of a new LP.
“This is a really personal record for me, I spent three years writing it and trying to find the right home, and I am confident it’s the best Black Light Burns record yet.” says Borland.

The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall track list:
  1. How to Look Naked
  2. We Light Up
  3. I Want You To
  4. The Girl in Black
  5. The Colour Escapes
  6. Tiger by the Tail
  7. Your Head Will be Rotting on a Spike
  8. Torch From The Sky
  9. Because of You
  10. Splayed
  11. Scream Hallelujah
  12. Bakelite
  13. Burn the World
  14. Grinning Like a Slit
  15. The Moment You Realize You’re Going to Fall
Stay tuned to for more information on Black Light Burns and The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall.
Black Light Burns online…
About Rocket Science Ventures…
Rocket Science is a premier label services engine founded in 2004, as a solution for artist and management that provides comprehensive label management services and worldwide distribution under one banner. Coupled with Sony-RED Distribution, Rocket Science offers a turnkey solution, with a focus on execution.


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.