Black Numbers to Release New Banquets LP / Song Premiere

By on March 18, 2013

Banquets LP layout


Black Numbers will release the sophomore LP from Jersey City’s Banquets this coming Spring. The Self-Titled LP will see an official release date of May 7, 2013 with pre-orders starting in April. This will be the follow-up to the band’s debut LP, Top Button, Bottom Shelf, which came out on Black Numbers in 2011.

You can check out the exclusive premiere for “Fade From Gold” from the Self-Titled LP on Absolute Punk now.

If it ain’t broke don’t fix it. Certainly that can be said for LP2 from Banquets. Following up their brilliant debut LP, 2011’s Top Button, Bottom Shelf, Banquets return with a Self-Titled sophomore effort that continues the band’s no filler approach. Much like its predecessor, Self-Titled clocks in at 10 songs under 30 minutes and rarely comes up for air. This is amped up and ultra melodic pop/punk with a dynamic sense of urgency and uplifting spirit. The Jersey City boys surely know how to pump out the sing alongs and they do so with such a genuine and honest approach. This is believing against all odds. This is living your life without looking back. “Stay young, stay loud, stay brash and bold” as the lyrics go on the Self-Titled album closer, “Daggers”. Now that deserves a fist pump!

A complete track listing for the Self-Titled LP is below. Stay tuned for a video premiere, pressing / pre-order info, new song streams, as well as plenty more news from Banquets and Black Numbers!


1. Little Shallow
2. Big Big Waves
3. Call It A Comeback
4. Paths
5. March 19th
6. Starts And Stops
7. Fade From Gold
8. Burns In The Breeze
9. The Flicker And The Flame
10. Daggers


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.