Black Numbers To Release New LP From Arliss Nancy

By on August 21, 2013



Black Numbers is excited to announce they will release the third full-length from alt-country band, Arliss Nancy (Fort Collins, CO). The album, entitled Wild American Runners, will see an official release in October of 2013 on the Jersey City label. Pre-orders will go live in September. The LP follows up Arliss Nancy’s 2012 album, Simple Machines, on Loose Charm Records. Also of note, the band’s first full-length, 2009’s Dance To Forget, is available for free download from Death To False Hope Records

Formed in 2007, Arliss Nancy owe their sound to the dual influences of both Americana roots rock and gritty, bearded punk. From the outset, singer-songwriter Cory Call excelled at juxtaposing the simplicity of the classic American blue-collar songwriter with the subtlety and nuance of a well-read, withdrawn poet. Now, with nearly 6 years, 3 full length albums and 2 EPs under their belt, that dichotomy is as persistent as ever with the addition of bassist Kyle Oppold as half of the songwriting force behind Arliss Nancy’s Wild American Runners Black Numbers debut. The record will be immediately palatable to fans of alt-country mainstays like Lucero and Two Cow Garage, but the discerning ear will hear hints of a wide array of influences. From the dingy gravel of Midwestern pop punk to the whimsical balladry of Bruce Springsteen, Arliss Nancy’s sound is a triumph of contrasts, and they aim to prove it with their third full-length Wild American Runners.


01. Benjamin
02. Troubadour
03. Nathaniel
04. Nothing To Show
05. Both Got Old
06. Hold It Together
07. Directions Never Hold
08. Coals
09. Bloodletter
10. Wild American Runners
11. The GB Shuffle
12. Vonnegut


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.