BLACK ORCHID Premieres ‘Good Intentions’ From Upcoming New Album

By on August 18, 2013


Flagstaff, Arizona metallers BLACK ORCHID are streaming their new song “Good Intentions” right now via The track is the first single from the band’s forthcoming full-length, Wake. The record will be released on September 6 and celebrated with a special show at the Orpheum Theater in Flagstaff directly supporting HEMLOCK.


Listen to BLACK ORCHID’s “Good Intentions” via  


On the new album, vocalist Matt Babcock comments “Wake, reflects a very difficult time in our lives. It expresses the challenges and hardships we have survived over the past few years. In addition to being brutally honest and introspective, Wake is extremely well recorded and proves that BLACK ORCHID will never move in any other direction than forward. After 11 years of perseverance this album leaves BLACK ORCHID proud, humble, and as hungry as ever.”


With more than a mouthful of metal the feast is on for BLACK ORCHID! Stream “Good Intentions” now via for a taste of what’s to come this September!


For more BLACK ORCHID visit:  


Wake Tracklist:

  1. Bloom
  1. Deserve to Die
  2. There Go I
  3. Annastacia
  4. Ichthus
  5. Crestfallen
  6. The Blue(s)
  7. Good Intentions
  8. Anomaly (Live)
  9. Depths of Despair (Live)
  10. Rape the Willing
  11. CWE (Dedicated to our brother Russell Price)



Matt Babcock – Vocals and Bass

Ryan Smith – Guitar

Steven Haigh – Guitar

Stephen Brannen – Drums


BLACK ORCHID online:  



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.