By on September 10, 2012

Electronic dance duo BLAQK AUDIO has teamed up with ARTIST DIRECT to premiere the second of three videos, allowing fans a deeper look into the duo’s forthcoming album, BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN. The group — comprised of Davey Havok and Jade Puget of AFI — will release their sophomore effort, BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN, on September 11. Part one of the three part video series was recently released (and can be seen here:   This second video segment touches on the four tracks, “Everybody’s Friends,” “Let’s Be Honest,” “With Your Arms Around You” and “Bliss”.

Check out part two of “Inside Bright Black Heaven” here:

In support of BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN, BLAQK AUDIO is playing a short run of headlining West Coast dates.  The first show is tonight in San Diego and the full tour is listed below.  BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN is available for pre-order on iTunes and a number of deluxe edition pre-order bundles are available here:    

Track List: 
01. Cold War 
02. Fade To White 
03. Faith Healer 
04. Deconstructing Gods 
05. Everybody’s Friends 
06. Let’s Be Honest 
07. With Your Arms Around You 
08. Bliss 
09. Bon Voyeurs 
10. The Witness 
11. Say Red 
12. Ill-Lit Ships 
Headlining Tour Dates: 
09/06/12 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah *SOLD OUT* 
09/07/12 – Las Vegas, NV @ Hard Rock – Club Vinyl 
09/08/12 – Long Beach, CA @ Alex’s Bar *SOLD OUT* 
09/10/12 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace Of Spades 
09/11/12 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall 
09/12/12 – San Jose, CA @ The Blank Club 
09/14/12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy *SOLD OUT* 
For more information on BLAQK AUDIO, please visit: 


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.