BLAQK AUDIO’s BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN Debuts at #1 on the Billboard Electronic Album Chart

By on September 22, 2012

BLAQK AUDIO’s highly anticipated new album, BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN, has premiered at #1 on the Billboard Electronic Album chart.  Released on September 11, the album also landed at #43 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, #11 on the Billboard Indie Album chart, #12 on the Billboard Alternative Album chart and #18 on the Billboard Rock Album chart.
Comprised of Davey Havok and Jade Puget of AFI, BLAQK AUDIO creates addictive, beat-oriented dance music that highlights their shared love for classic electronica, pop and modern EDM.  BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN is the duo’s sophomore album, and first through Big Death / Superball Music.  Alternative Press Magazine gives BRIGHT BLACK HEAVEN a 4 out of 5 rating, and notes that the album showcases the duo’s, “stylistic diversity” and the “lack of trendhopping (read: no dubstep) makes the continued evolution of Blaqk Audio worth following.”  UnderTheGunReview.netalso explains that the release is, “an exciting experience unparalleled by any electronic act currently active.”

01. Cold War 
02. Fade To White
03. Faith Healer
04. Deconstructing Gods
05. Everybody’s Friends
06. Let’s Be Honest
07. With Your Arms Around You
08. Bliss
09. Bon Voyeurs
10. The Witness
11. Say Red
12. Ill-Lit Ships

For more information on BLAQK AUDIO, please visit:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.