Bloodbath launches ‘Grand Morbid Funeral’ title track on RecordStoreDay

By on November 1, 2014
blood bath

Sweden’s master of horror, Bloodbath, has teamed up with Record Store Day to launch the title track from the band’s upcoming fourth album Grand Morbid Funeral, out November 18 via Peaceville. Stream the song now on the Record Store Day homepage at:


Record Store Day celebrates and promotes the culture of the indie record store year-round. Find a list of all the special releases coming out especially for gift-giving and getting, exclusively at record stores, starting on Black Friday at:


Also, in honor of Halloween, Bloodbath has launched a Vine contest for the chance to win a Bloodbath/Peaceville prize pack. To enter, film yourself (in costume if you’d like) listening to the new track and upload it to Vine with #GrandMorbidFuneral.


In addition, Bloodbath guitarist/vocalist Anders “Blakkheim” Nyström appears on the third installment of the Peaceville Podcast. Taking us through a nightmare of brutality, blasphemy and sickness, and delving into the influential delights of death metal’s glorious past which contributed towards creating the monster that became Bloodbath, stream this special Halloween episode on Soundcloud at:


Pre-order Grand Morbid Funeral today through the Peaceville Bloodbath store at:


Recorded once again at Ghost Ward Studios and the City of Glass Studios in Stockholm, and mixed by David Castillo, Grand Morbid Funeral is undoubtedly the band’s darkest and dirtiest opus yet; an organic collection of filth-ridden tracks straight from the grave, boldly eschewing the approach of somewhat over-produced modern death metal in favor of something altogether more rotten to the bone.


With eerie, doom-like melodies mixed with raw and savage riffing, and featuring a number of guest appearances including Chris Reifert and Eric Cutler from U.S. gore-master, Autopsy, Grand Morbid Funeral is a new high-point of brutality for Bloodbath.
Stream two additional Grand Morbid Funeral tracks online; “Unite in Pain” at: and “Famine of God’s Word” at:

  1.  Let the Stillborn Come to Me
  2.  Total Death Exhumed
  3.  Anne
  4.  Church of Vastitas
  5.  Famine of God`s Word
  6.  Mental Abortion
  7.  Beyond Cremation
  8.  His Infernal Necropsy
  9.  Unite in Pain
  10.  My Torturer
  11.  Grand Morbid Funeral


Bloodbath is a titan of death metal from Stockholm, Sweden, notable for the inclusion of Katatonia, Opeth and now Paradise Lost members. Following the departure of Opeth’s Mikael Åkerfeldt and months of speculation and rumor, Nick Holmes was announced as the new vocalist of Bloodbath last month.


Formed in 1998 with a mutual fascination for horror and the glory days of death metal (especially the old Florida & Stockholm ‘Sunlight’ scenes), Bloodbath has remained a leading light of extreme metal since its ‘Breeding Death’ EP was unleashed back in 2000, and a formidable force for 15 years, further cemented by the devastating – and most successful album to date – The Fathomless Mastery in 2008.


Bloodbath is set to appear on a string of festivals throughout 2015, including Inferno festival (Norway), Neurotic Deathfest (The Netherlands) and Maryland Deathfest (U.S.) with more TBA.
Stay tuned for more info on Bloodbath and Grand Morbid Funeral.

Bloodbath online…

Bloodbath is…


Jonas Renkse – Bass

Anders “Blakkheim” Nyström – Guitar, Vocals

Martin Axenrot – Drums

Per “Sodomizer” Eriksson – Guitar

Nick Holmes – Vocals


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.