The Bomb to release ‘The Axis Of Awesome’ March 17 on No Idea Records

By on March 7, 2015
The Bomb

No Idea Records will be releasing a new EP from the Bomb called The Axis of Awesome on March 17th.

The Bomb, which features members of Naked Raygun and the Methadones, released a track off the EP

“This is a one-sided 12″ record, pressed on Coke-Bottle-Clear vinyl… with a multi-color screen-print on the B-side.” says No Idea’s Var Thelin of the limited edition EP, adding “The story is that I went to an art show in Gainesville by long-time awesome fellow Sean Mahan. He had painted the outside wall and the inside of the gallery. Wham! That was it! I knew right on the spot that we had to put THAT ART on THE OTHER SIDE of THIS record!”

The Bomb:

Jeff Pezzati – vocals
Jeff Dean – guitar
Pete Mittler – bass
Mike Soucy – drums


Track Listing:
1. In Red Square
2. Silent Fall
3. Nina Ricci’s Cool
4. Backseat of My Car (originally recorded by The Dwarves)
5. Watch Them Bleed


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.