BRAD Celebrates 10 Year Anniversary Of Welcome To Discovery Park With New CD & Vinyl Re-Issues

By on September 20, 2012

(New York, NY) – 2012 marks the ten year anniversary of BRAD’s long out-of-print, third studio album, Welcome To Discovery Park.  To celebrate, Welcome To Discovery Park (originally released in August, 2002 on Redline Entertainment) will be re-issued in several configurations, including for the very first time, limited-edition 2LP gatefold vinyl.   Order now HERE(
In addition, the release will be made available as a digipak CD and also as a digital download through all digital service providers.  Each configuration will include 2 bonus tracks (previously unavailable in North America) – “It Ain’t Easy” and “Make Me Crazy.” 
New album artwork for Welcome To Discovery Park has been newly re-designed and created by BRAD drummer, Regan Hagar.
“Crazy how time flies!!  BRAD is very proud to be re-issuing our third record. One of my favorite BRAD tracks of all time is the stark and simple ‘Takin’ It Easy,’ the stunning melody and emotion in Shawn’s voice never fails to make me smile. We hope if some of you have been having a hard time finding …Discovery Park, this will brighten your day.  And if you haven’t heard about it, check it out,” says Stone Gossard. 
The reissue of Welcome To Discovery is the first in a series of Razor & Tie BRAD catalog re-issues. 2013 will also see the release of additional BRAD titles in multiple formats. 
The Welcome To Discovery Parkpre-order bundles are as follows:
  • TIER ONE: CD only
  • TIER TWO: Vinyl only (2LP gatefold vinyl)
  • TIER THREE: CD, Vinyl  (2LP gatefold vinyl) and T-Shirt
Formed in 1992, BRAD originated as an official side-project that developed into something much deeper for fans and band alike. Anchored by Shawn Smith’s astonishing vocals, the band’s soulful rock sound has spawned four official studio albums. Over the years, Brad has toured off/on and also performed on both Jimmy Kimmel Live! and Late Night with Jimmy Fallon 
Welcome To Discovery Park – November 20th 2012 – Track List:
  1. Brothers and Sisters
  2. Shinin’
  3. Drop It Down
  4. Never Let Each Other Down
  5. If You Could Make It Good
  6. Revolution
  7. Takin’ It Easy
  8. Sheepish
  9. All Is One
  10. Couch T-Bone
  11. La La La
  12. Yes, You Are
  13. Arrakis
  14. It Ain’t Easy (Bonus Track)
  15. Make Me Crazy (Bonus Track)


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.