Brooklyn indie rock band Meridian Lights release new album

By on September 27, 2014
Meridian Lights

Brooklyn indie-rock band Meridian Lights have released their self-titled sophomore album “Meridian Lights.” The band features main duo vocalist Bradley Valentin and guitarist Yohimbe Sampson, and also bass player Jean Shepherd and drummer Drew McClean.

Reminiscent of Coldplay or OneRepublic, Meridian has been buzzing on New York City’s live circuit for years and is a mash-up of rock, soul, world and electronic music.

A masterful fusion of Bradley’s powerhouse vocals with Yohimbe’s feverish guitar, songs touch on trial, optimism, love and sex. The band has been featured in Metro NY, on MTV Iggy and in The Deli Magazine to name a few, and are no strangers to the stage having played Knitting Factory, SOBs, Public Assembly, Ella Lounge, Arlene’s Grocery and various other music venues in and around New York City.

Track Listing for “Meridian Lights”:

Scars and Breaks
OK Better
I Remember

Click Here To Purchase + Stream Their New Album
“Meridian Lights”

Official Website:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.