CALIBAN Announces New Album; Reveals Cover Art and Track Listing

By on December 2, 2011

CALIBAN Announces New Album; Reveals Cover Art and Track Listing 

German modern metal force CALIBAN is proud to announce the release of their eighth studio album, I Am Nemesis on February 28, 2012 via Century Media Records. After spending 10 months writing new material, the band is very excited to get the record out to fans. “It was important to us to have an elaborate album without any fillers,” says lead guitarist Marc Görtz. “Additionally, the sound of the album is the best we’ve ever had by far: it is heavy and brutal without being chaotic.”

Lyrically, I Am Nemesis is a continuation of the band’s last record, Say Hello To Tragedy and focuses on controversial and often overlooked world issues. Musically, Görtz says, “The album breaks new soil without forgetting our roots. There are new influences such as shimmering guitar melodies and technical grooves with Meshuggah-like heaviness.”

The track listing for I Am Nemesis can be seen below:

I Am Nemesis
01. We Are The Many
02. The Bogeyman
03. Memorial
04. No Tomorrow
05. Edge Of Black
06. Davy Jones
07. Deadly Dream
08. Open Letter
09. Dein R3.ich
10. Broadcast To Damnation
11. This Oath
12. Modern Warfare

For more information on CALIBAN, please visit:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.