CALL OF THE VOID Unleash Album Details; New Track Posted

By on January 18, 2013



Rarely does a debut record come bursting out of the gates so violently angry, and perennially pissed off. Hurling forth a scorching mix of Napalm Death and His Hero Is Gone, Colorado hardcore/punk/powerviolence perpetrators CALL OF THE VOID pound out a furious ten-song grand f*ing slam of a record with their fitting titled Dragged Down A Dead End Path offering. Blasting forth a low-end assault of dissonant chords and broken harmonies, Dragged Down A Dead End Path truly lives up to its name, beating listeners into submission with a 25+ minute sonic slaughterfest. Formerly known as Ironhorse, CALL OF THE VOID’s crust and grind elements seamlessly merge to conjure visions of grind godfathers Pig Destroyer while effortlessly treading the abrasive, caustic nature of Converge’s hybrid progressive hardcore and Mastodon’s technical metal-tinged rock mastery. Recorded at the Boar’s Nest in Salt Lake City, Utah by Andy Patterson, mastered by Chris Mcnaughton with the strikingly dismal cover art of Anthony Lucero, Dragged Down A Dead End Path will see digital, CD and LP North American release on March 19th, preceded by European release dates of March 15th in Germany, Benelux and Finland, and March 18th in the UK and all other territories.


Relapse today issued a video teaser for the record at THIS LOCATION. Preorders for Dragged Down A Dead End Path are available HERE. Additionally, you can check out opening track “Failure” courtesy of Relapse Records’ latest bandcamp sampler HERE.


Dragged Down A Dead End Path Track Listing:

1. Failure

2. Theory of Mind

3. Bottom Feeder

4. Endless Ritual Abuse

5. Abomination

6. Breeding Grounds

7. Napalm Lungs

8. The Liar’s Heart

9. I Hope You Two Fuck

10. Faith & Filth


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.