Cemetery Filth to release ‘Screams From The Catacombs’ EP on White Ship Records

By on October 14, 2014
Cemetery Filth

Call it old-school, call it true, call it pure, call it whatever the heck floats your boat, just don’t call Cemetery Filth’s Screams From The Catacombs EP and expect anything but the blood-soaked and brutal death metal that has us all hailing the unholy one. This US quartet is among a younger sect of purists that have either completely ignored or utterly despise (probably both) the different twists and turns that death metal has taken over the last several years.
Spawned from a diet of Death, Obituary, Autopsy and Massacre, Cemetery Filth could have easily held their own during the death metal’s first heyday in the early ’90s. Free of modern charms, trend-fuelled staples or digital polish, these Tennessee-based Death Fiends have just brought one devastating fucking missile to use in the battle against false death metal. Filthy, simple, old-school influenced death metal.

Screams From The Catacombs Tracklisting:
1.Screams from the Catacombs
2.Gateway Among the Graves
3.Cemetery Filth

Cemetery Filth formed in January 2014 with the intent to play filthy, simple, old-school influenced death metal. Members consist of Jonah Turner on drums, Neal Williams on bass, Matt Kilpatrick on vocals/guitar, and Ryan Guinn on guitar.While the members live in three different states (VA, TN, NC), the band is based in Johnson City, TN.
The three tracks for the “Screams From The Catacombs” EP were written within a couple months, and recording began in March, with completion in June. The EP was released digitally and had a very limited pro-CDr release in early July. Copies for the pro-CDr release quickly sold out. Unspeakable Axe Records decided to release a cassette version, which was released on September 16th. The EP made its way to iTunes and Spotify shortly thereafter, all the while receiving positive reactions and reviews.
The next focus for the band is to finish writing new songs for an upcoming split with Trench Rot, Sabbatory, and Ectovoid. David Prae (Living Decay, Haunting) will be recording it in early November. Unspeakable Axe Records will be releasing the split on CD in 2015.

Cemetery Filth are:
Matt Kilpatrick (Vocals, Guitars)
Neal Williams (Bass)
Jonah Turner (Drums)
Ryan Guinn (Guitars)




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.