Center Of The Sun – Pre-Order New LP on Mayfly Records / Self Aware

By on February 5, 2013


You can now Pre-Order the debut 12″, Machine Gun, from Charlotte, NC indie/shoegaze artist, Center Of The Sun. The album is a split release between Mayfly Records (Pianos Become The Teeth, Code Orange Kids) and Charlotte inde label, Self Aware Records (Oddczar, Old Flings, Late Bloomer). The LP is limited to 300 copies on random colored vinyl.

Center Of The Sun features members of the crust/metal outfit, Young And In The Way but don’t let that fool you. COTS play a fuzzy/guitar driven blend of indie, shoegaze, and gloom pop with huge, hooky female vocals. Machine Gun will appeeal to fans of Denali, Joy Formidable, True Widow and Creepoid to name a few. You can stream Machine Gun in its entirety on Bandcamp now.


01. We Are All Going To Die
02. Cease
03. Home
04. Turnabout
05. Reckless Sea
06. Take Me To Your Dealer
07. And I Am Left With Ludwig
08. Pull And Drag

Mayfly Records
Mayfly Store
Mayfly Facebook
Mayfly Bandcamp
Mayfly Tumblr
Mayfly Twitter


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.