By on May 11, 2012

First Track Off Album, “Lilith,” Available For Stream Here

Hot Topic Exclusive Retailer For Physical EP

“Evolve” Pre-Order Bundles Available Now

(New York, NY) – Chelsea Grin’s highly anticipated new EP, Evolve (Artery Recordings/Razor & Tie), is set for release on June 19th 2012. The physical EP will be available exclusively at Hot Topic stores nationwide as well as on the band’s webstore and through the band at this summer’s Warped Tour. The physical EP will include five songs plus an exclusive bonus track. The EP will also be available digitally at all digital service providers. Evolve is the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2011 sophomore full length My Damnation.
Chelsea Grin Pre Order Bundles all include a physical copy of the Evolve EP and include a variety of different band merch including t-shirts, wristbands and necklaces. Preorder bundles are available at MerchNow and MerchConnection.
Evolve was tracked by Buckett at High Vibe Recordings, mixed by Jason Suecof(Trivium, All That Remains, Whitechapel) at Audio Hammer Studios, and engineered byEyal Levi (August Burns Red, Black Dahlia Murder, Job For A Cowboy, and guitarist of Daath).
Watch a lyric video for “Lilith” off Evolve HERE –
Chelsea Grin’s last album, My Damnation, thrusted the band onto the Billboard Top Album Charts debuting at #64 with over 6,700 total sales in the first week. My Damnation has sold close to 25,000 albums to date. The album also landed on a number of other charts #6 on the Hard Music Chart, #16 on the Rock Chart, #8 on the Independent Chart and #127 on the Top Albums Digital Chart. Chelsea Grin has received numerous accolades from fans and press alike including a coveted Alternative Press “AP Recommends” column and a #2 spot in the September 2010 AP Readers Chart, and Revolver named them a “Band To Watch” in the September/October 2011 issue of the magazine.
Chelsea Grin has spent the past couple of years consistently touring – highlights have been jaunts with Asking Alexandria, Whitechapel, For Today, and the 2011 Bamboozle Festival as well as their first headlining tour this past spring. The band released their first full length album, Desolation Of Eden, as the debut band on the newly formed Artery Recordings label in February 2010. The Salt Lake City based band is Alex Koehler (vocals), Jaek Harmond (guitars), Dan Jones (guitars), Jason Richardson (guitars), and David Flinn (bass).

Chelsea Grin – Evolve EP – June 19, 2012
1. The Second Coming
2. Lilith
3. S.H.O.T.
4. Confession
5. Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell
6. The Human Condition (Remix) *physical only exclusive track
Dates HERE

Artery Recordings is the label home to The Artery Foundation and an imprint of independent label Razor & Tie, whose roster now includes For The Fallen Dreams, Chelsea Grin, Vanna, Attila, I Declare War, A Bullet For Pretty Boy, Close To Home, Adestria, The Crimson Armada and Casino Madrid. A management company since 2004, The Artery Foundation has a knack for finding diamonds in the rough and nurturing them into worldwide prominence. Some of their recent artists flooding the Billboard charts have included Top 40 releases with The Devil Wears Prada and Attack Attack!, Top 100 releases with Alesana and Breath Carolina and additional artists such as Asking Alexandria, Jonny Craig and Dance Gavin Dance.

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.