Chevonne and The Fuzz Premiere New Song, “Heels”

By on August 27, 2013


Mischievous pop-rockers Chevonne and The Fuzz team up with Guitar World to premiere their new song “Heels” today! “Heels” is the third track to premiere off Chevonne and The Fuzz’s upcoming EP “Fire At Will”, set to release on September 17th! The wrapped product of a successful Kickstarter campaign, Fire At Will is the completely fan-funded brainchild of Chevonne and The Fuzz. After touring worldwide on both Lady Gaga’s Monster Ball tour and with renowned UK divaEstelle, frontwoman Chevonne took on NBC’s The Voice and left viewers dazzled. With solo success under her belt, Chevonne gathered five young-buck players with talent, charm, and style to spare,to craft seven pop-rock monster songs. Complete with aspirited, rough-and-tumble stage presence similar to No Doubt, the timeless rock grit and vocal power of Heart, and the pop-rock kitsch of Neon Trees, you’ll want to keep an eye on Chevonne and The Fuzz. Stream the band’s song “Heels” on Guitar World, here:


After releasing a solo record of her own, Chevonne’s songs began to change and evolve.  She took off in a new direction by combining the rugged sounds of Chris Ricci (vocals), Mike Sarkissian (bass/vocals), Chris Bookstaver (guitar/vocals), Steve Sarkissian (drums), and Nick Potters (keyboard, percussion, vocals). With the band together, Chevonne states, “…Now I’m rocking, in the company of the down-est guys ever, in the way only we can.”Chevonne and the Fuzz is in full effect, making instant fans of all who experience their gigs. They wowed the crowd of North Jersey Pride 2013 with their powerful, large-scale outdoor performance stage presence and brought jaws to the floor with an intimate acoustic show at The Studio at Webster Hall in New York City.


Chevonne and The Fuzz is a solid unit, with vocalist Ricci describing the group as “…more than a band; we’re a rock and roll outlaw family.” Their collaborative dynamic shines through the cleverly layered tracks on Fire At Will. The EP begins with the raucous opening track “Heels”, which crunches and screams like a dirty roadhouse bar covered in glitter. Fire At Will leads you from the amped up glam-rock track through to “Burn Out”, a rock-warrior anti-hero anthem that features the rallying cries of Chevonne and male vocalist, Chris Ricci.  With increasing momentum, all of The Fuzz enters at the start of the EP’s first single “Glow”, showcasing an ethereal 5-part harmony that surges straight into an avalanche of guitars.


Chevonne refers to Fire At Will with the intensity of kin, saying, “Fire At Will is our leather-pants-wearing, whiskey-swigging, finger-snapping tease of a daughter who stays out too late and teaches her goody-two-shoes friends all the fun bad stuff…and her mom and 5 dads are just as delightfully crazy as she is. This family has some real stories to tell, but we do it–as the title hints–with zero apologies, complete candor and vulnerability.”


Chevonne & The Fuzz will release Fire At Will on September 17! For updates please visit: 


Check out more on Chevonne & The Fuzz here:



Instagram: Chevonneandthefuzz



Track Listing:

01. Heels

02. Burn Out

03. Glow

04. One More Time

05. Ugly Boy

06. Babysitter

07. Your Guitar


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.