Columbia Records to release ‘Carrie’ soundtrack Oct 15

By on October 8, 2013

Columbia Records has announced the release of Music From the Motion Picture Carrie, the musical companion to the highly anticipated reimagining of the classic horror tale. The soundtrack arrives everywhere Tuesday, October 15; Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures and Screen Gems will release Carrie nationwide on Friday, October 18. Pre-order Music From the Motion Picture Carrie today at


Highlighted by Matrimony’s never-before-heard cover of Bob Dylan’s classic “Tombstone Blues,” the soundtrack also features music from artists including Passion Pit, The Civil Wars, HAIM, Krewella, Cults, HAERTS and more (see below for track listing). Visit today to hear the soundtrack.


Carrie is a reimagining of the classic horror tale about Carrie White (Chloë Grace Moretz), a shy girl outcast by her peers and sheltered by her deeply religious mother (Julianne Moore), who unleashes telekinetic terror on her small town after being pushed too far at her senior prom. Based on the best-selling novel by Stephen King, Carrie is directed by Kimberly Peirce and produced by Kevin Misher with a screenplay by Lawrence D. Cohen and Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa.



Music From the Motion Picture Carrie track listing:

1. Ends of the Earth – Lord Huron

2. College – Rogue Wave

3. Hip Hop Kids – Portugal. the Man

4. Let Me Go – HAIM

5. Diane Young – Vampire Weekend

6. Young Blood (Radio Edit) – The Naked & Famous

7. Live for the Night – Krewella

8. Dust to Dust – The Civil Wars

9. All The Days – HAERTS

10. Take a Walk – Passion Pit

11. I Can Hardly Make You Mine – Cults

12. Tombstone Blues (Bonus Track) – Matrimony


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.