CSS To Release New Album “Planta”; Debuts New Track “Hangover”

By on April 10, 2013


From the acclaimed 2006 debut Cansei De Ser Sexy to 2011’s La Liberación, CSS returns with their fourth studio album Planta, produced by TV On The Radio’s David Sitek (The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Scarlet Johansson, Santigold). While exploring new ways of writing, Planta’s infectious tones show a unique combination of pop, dance, punk and reggae that make for the perfect summer soundtrack. 

 Co-written by Rancid’s Tim Armstrong, the playful, synth-and-beats-filled track “Hangover” delivers the energy that keeps the party going strong until the morning after.

CSS’s lead singer, Lovefoxxx, says “Hangover” ‘is like summer in space for me’. 
Listen to the song’s premiere on SPIN HERE.
Planta consists of irresistibly danceable tracks beginning with the album’s first offering, ‘Honey’ and the intensely energetic ‘Dynamite’. With a seamless downshift, CSS charms you with songs like “Sweet” and “Frankie Goes to North Hollywood” slowing things down for an easy sunny afternoon listen as you soak up the mesmerizing electronic notes. Like a Planta to water this album is a celebration of love, friendship, and fun. 

Track Listing:
1.  Honey
2.  Hangover
3.  Into The Sun
4.  Girlfriend
5.  Dynamite
6.  Sweet
7.  Too Hot
8.  Teenage Tiger Cat
9.  Frankie Goes To North Hollywood
10.  The Hangout
11.  Faith In Love




Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.