Cut Copy Announce 2014 Worldwide Tour, New DJ Mix Available Now

By on December 9, 2013

1

With ecstatic sweaty crowds from Berlin to El Paso, performing album cut “We Are Explorers” on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and giving a special “KCRW and NPR Music Presentlive streamed concert, the first leg of Cut Copy’s globe-spanning Free Your Mind tour is winding down. Inspired to new heights, the band is pleased to announce the second round of Global headline dates, spanning North and South America and Europe.

To celebrate, the band is please to share an hour-long, late-night smoker’s delight DJ mix that they created for Nina Las Vegas’ Mix-up show on Triple J radio. Combining house classics, African rhythms and upfront deepness, it’s the perfect soundtrack for a journey in the dark. Listen to and download the unedited, straight-off-the-decks version of the mix HERE.

“ …lighting hearts, and dancefloors, on fire with a rapturous intertwining of psychotropic vocals and jubilant acid-house energy.” The Boston Globe

“ …thousands of people, arms outstretched, grabbing for their own little piece of heaven.” – Chicago Tribune

“It’s damn near perfect party music, and it’s a party you surely don’t wanna miss.” The Portland Mercury

“…the psychedelia of the late ’60s, the raw electronics of early British acid house, and the swirling, sampler-and-guitar creations of the shoegazer stylists My Bloody Valentine.” The New York Times

” …the entire album feels like a happy exercise in sonic liberation” – Billboard

“by providing portals to another time and place, it makes new possibilities for discovery.” NPR

“Australian synth-pop gods”Stereogum

Tour pre-sales commence on Tuesday, Dec 10th, with general public on-sales starting Friday, Dec 13th.

NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES
Wed March 19 || Marathon Music Works || Nashville, TN
Thurs March 20 || Echostage || Washington, DC
Fri March 21 || Terminal 5 || New York, NY ** ONSALE NOW
Sat March 22 || Terminal 5 || New York, NY ** SOLD OUT
Mon March 24 || Corona Theatre || Montreal, QC
Tues March 25 || Town Ballroom || Buffalo, NY
Wed March 26 || Newport Music Hall || Columbus, OH
Fri March 28 || Vive Latino Festival || Mexico City, MX
Tues April 1 || Palladium || Los Angeles, CA
Wed April 2 || House of Blues || San Diego, CA
Fri April 4 || Estereo Picnic || Bogota, Columbia

UK/EUROPEAN TOUR DATES
Sat April 12 || ABC || Glasgow, UK
Mon April 14 || Button Factory || Dublin, UK
Tues April 15 || Ritz || Manchester, UK
Wed April 16 || The Forum || London, UK
Fri April 18 || The Depot || Leuven, Belgium
Mon April 21 || Lucerna Music Bar || Prague, Czech Republic
Tues April 22 || Art Basen || Warsaw, Poland

Here are the Australian Festival dates:

AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES
Sat March 1 || Future Music Festival – Doomben Racecourse || Brisbane
Sun March 2 || Future Music Festival – Arena Joondalup || Perth
Sat March 8 || Future Music Festival – Royal Randwick Racecourse || Sydney
Sun March 9 || Future Music Festival – Flemington Racecourse || Melbourne
Sun March 9 || Golden Plains Festival || Victoria
Mon March 10 || Future Music Festival – Rundle & Rymill Park || Adelaide

FREE YOUR MIND IS OUT NOW WORLDWIDE. GET YOUR COPY HERE.

CUT COPY
TWITTER || FACEBOOK || INSTAGRAM

DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon