Daily Unsigned – Week In Review

By on June 4, 2011

TheStyle Logo
Daily Unsigned
Week in Review

Friday, June 3, 2011

Follow Us All Day On:

online: DailyUnsigned.com
twitter: @DailyUnsigned
email: info@DailyUnsigned.com

___________________________________________
___________________________________________


ARTISTS NEED PRESS?

Contact The Rainmaker Media Group for your independent media campaign. Rainmaker crafts affordable and effective press campaigns that cater to unsigned musicians and independent record labels, all since 1996.

The greatest challenge to an up-and-coming artist is visibility. Eliminate this obstacle by contacting The Rainmaker Media Group right now for a free quote. The first three responses to this email will get 20% off on their national press campaigns. Email us at Rockergirl363@aol.com or call 617-445-4383. The quote is free, so call or email immediately.

www.therainmakermediagroup.com 


________________________________________________
________________________________________________


NEWS FLASH – DAILY UNSIGNED ALUMNI UPDATES!

Daily Unsigned Alumni, The Static Jacks signed to Fearless Records. We featured The Static Jacks back on 11/08/10.

Daily Unsigned Alumni, Walk the Moon, Donald Glover/Childish Gambino and The Head and the Heart are scheduled to perform at the Bonnaroo Festival this year which will be held from June 9th – June 12th in Manchester, TN. Other artist scheduled to perform include Eminem, Arcade Fire, Widespread Panic, The Black Keys, My Morning Jacket, Lil Wayne, Mumford & Sons, The Strokes, The Decemberists, Florence + the Machine, Atmosphere, Henry Rollins, Wiz Khalifa, Matt & Kim, Cold War Kids and Neon Trees.

Daily Unsigned Alumni, Walk The Moon and G-Eazy performed at this year’s B.O.M.B Fest that was held on May 28th and May 29th in Danbury, CT. Other artists that performed include Weezer, Snoop Dogg, Wiz Khalifa, Coheed and Cambria, Neon Trees, The Cool Kids and State Radio.

Daily Unsigned Alumni, White Arrows, The Head and the Heart and Das Racist performed at the Sasquatch! Music Festival last weekend (May 27th – May 30th) which was held at The Gorge Amphitheatre in George, WA. Other artists that performed include Foo Fighters, Death Cab For Cutie, Modest Mouse, Bright Eyes, The Decemberists, Flogging Molly, Local Natives and many more!

_______________________________________________
_______________________________________________


FEATURED ARTISTS – WEEK IN REVIEW! 

We featured some really great unsigned artists this week…..and if you didn’t get a chance to check them out, here is your chance! Hope you enjoy!

TIME WILL TELL
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/05/27/time-will-tell/ 

WE ROB BANKS!
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/05/31/we-rob-banks/ 

THOUGHTS IN REVERSE
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/11/thoughts-in-reverse/

GOLDENWEST
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/01/goldenwest/ 

HONEYHONEY
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/02/honeyhoney/ 

FRESH BREATH COMMITTEE
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/03/fresh-breath-committee/ 
___________________________________________________
____________________________________________________

FEATURED ARTISTS – LABEL SIGNINGS TO DATE

THE STATIC JACKS – FEARLESS RECORDS (5/2011)

ODD FUTURE – RED DISTRIBUTION / SONY MUSIC (5/2011)

GEORGIA MASON – KID GLOVES / UNIVERSAL RECORDS (4/2011)

FREDDIE GIBBS – CTE / ISLAND DEF JAM (4/2011)

MARISSA JACK – SIRE / WARNER BROTHERS (1/2011)

THE HEAD AND THE HEART – SUB POP RECORDS (12/10)

THE AIR I BREATHE – VELOCITY / RISE RECORDS (10/2010)

TONIGHT ALIVE – SONY MUSIC WORLDWIDE (10/2010)

HEYHIHELLO – EPIC RECORDS (7/2010)
_____________________________________________________________________
_____________________________________________________________________


ABOUT DAILY UNSIGNED!
Daily Unsigned is a New Music Discovery site that launched in June 2010 and we feature in our opinion only the best up and coming Unsigned Artists Worldwide. We highlight all genres of music to give the music listener a wide array of musical choices. Our weekly newsletter is emailed every Friday to our subscription base of over 4,000 Music Fans and Music Industry Professionals Worldwide. 

We are based in Los Angeles and have field reps in NYC, London and Hong Kong.

______________________________________________________________________


CONTACT US!

For advertising, sponsorship, interview requests or to recommend an Unsigned Artist, please email us at info@DailyUnsigned.com 



DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon