Daily Unsigned – Week In Review

By on April 16, 2011

Daily Unsigned
Week in Review

Friday, April 15, 2011

Follow us all Day on:

online: DailyUnsigned.com
twitter: @DailyUnsigned
email: info@DailyUnsigned.com

________________________________________________

NEWS OF THE WEEK!

Daily Unsigned Alumni, Freddie Gibbs signed to Young Jeezy’s Island Def Jam imprint, CTE (Corporate Thugz Entertainment).
We featured Freddie Gibbs back on 8/6/10.

Daily Unsigned Alumni, Georgia Mason signed to Kid Gloves/Universal Records (UK).
We featured Georgia Mason back on 11/29/10.

This week, we posted our Class of 2010 Alumni List. If you are interested in checking it out, please click on the below link!
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/12/daily-unsigned-alumni-class-of-2010/ 

_______________________________________________
_______________________________________________


WEEK IN REVIEW! 

We featured some really great unsigned artists this week…..and if you didn’t get a chance to check them out, here is your chance! Hope you enjoy!

THE KEEPING
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/09/the-keeping/

RIVER JAMES
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/10/river-james/

THOUGHTS IN REVERSE
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/11/thoughts-in-reverse/

ROMAN HOLIDAY
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/12/roman-holiday/

ALLISON WEISS
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/13/allison-weiss/

STRANGE TALK
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/14/strange-talk/

RICH KID SOUND SYSTEM
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/15/rich-kid-sound-system/

____________________________________________________
____________________________________________________


FEATURED ARTISTS – LABEL SIGNINGS TO DATE

GEORGIA MASON – KID GLOVES/UNIVERSAL RECORDS (4/2011)
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/13/georgia-mason-signs-to-kid-glovesuniversal-records/ 

FREDDIE GIBBS – CTE/ISLAND DEF JAM (4/2011)
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/04/12/freddie-gibbs-signs-to-cteisland-def-jam/ 

MARISSA JACK – SIRE / WARNER BROTHERS (1/2011)
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/01/19/marissa-jack-signs/ 

THE HEAD AND THE HEART – SUB POP RECORDS (12/10)
http://dailyunsigned.com/2010/12/21/the-head-and-the-heart-signs-to-sub-pop-records/ 

THE AIR I BREATHE – VELOCITY / RISE RECORDS (10/2010)
http://dailyunsigned.com/2010/10/13/the-air-i-breathe-signs-to-velocity-rise-records/

TONIGHT ALIVE – SONY MUSIC WORLDWIDE (10/2010)
http://dailyunsigned.com/2010/10/26/tonight-alive-signs-to-sony-music-worldwide/ 

HEYHIHELLO – EPIC RECORDS (7/2010)
http://dailyunsigned.com/2010/07/29/heyhihello-signs-to-epic-records/

_____________________________________________________________________
_____________________________________________________________________


ABOUT DAILY UNSIGNED!
Daily Unsigned is a new music discovery site which features in our opinion only the best up and coming Unsigned Artists Worldwide. We highlight all genres of music to give the music listener a wide array of musical choices. Our weekly newsletter is emailed every Friday to our subscription base of over 3,000 Music Industry Professionals (US/UK) and Music Fans Worldwide.

We are based in Los Angeles and have field reps in NYC, London and Hong Kong.

______________________________________________________________________

CONTACT US!

For advertising, sponsorship, interview requests or to recommend an Unsigned Artist, please email us at info@DailyUnsigned.com 


DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon