Daily Unsigned Week In Review

By on June 17, 2011

Daily Unsigned
Week in Review

Friday, June 17, 2011

Follow Us All Day On:

online: DailyUnsigned.com
twitter: @DailyUnsigned
email: info@DailyUnsigned.com

___________________________________________
___________________________________________


ARTISTS NEED PRESS?

One of the pioneering independent publicity firms started in 1996, The Rainmaker Media Group has dedicated themselves to working with unsigned bands and independent labels only. Thanks to many years of developing relationships with journalists, editors, reviewers, radio programmers and national and international contacts of all varieties, The Rainmaker Media Group has been able to individually tailor its efforts by targeting members of the media who will specifically champion its clients. These personal relationships with the media is what sets The Rainmaker Media Group from all others. The Rainmaker Media Group is fearlessly creative in the pursuit of press coverage for its clients, the fact that as an independent publicity firm, it chooses carefully which projects to take on. The Rainmaker Media Group staff is dedicated and enthusiastic and regularly goes beyond the call of duty, securing any and all opportunities for the clients. 

NEED PRESS? 

Check them out: www.therainmakermediagroup.com or email them at Rockergirl363@aol.com 


________________________________________________
________________________________________________

NEWS FLASH – DAILY UNSIGNED ALUMNI UPDATES!

Congratulations to Daily Unsigned Alumni, Structures on their signing to Sumerian Records this week! We featured Structures on 12/02/10 and this marks our 11th label signing since we launched our site in June 2010.

Daily Unsigned Alumni, Foe, Walk the Moon, Reptar and The Weeknd have been selected by NME for their 50 Best New Bands of 2011.
Head over to NME and check them out! http://www.nme.com/photos/50-best-new-bands-of-2011/217451/1/1

Congrats to Daily Unsigned Alumni, The Rassle on being featured on NBC New York’s website this week!

Daily Unsigned Alumni, The Canvas Waiting is giving away their latest album away for free on Purevolume this week!
Head on over there today and get it! Here’s the link to the download! http://www.purevolume.com/new/thecanvaswaiting

_______________________________________________
_______________________________________________


FEATURED ARTISTS – WEEK IN REVIEW! 

We featured some really great unsigned artists this week…..and if you didn’t get a chance to check them out, here is your chance! Hope you enjoy!

FALL IN ARCHAEA
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/13/fall-in-archaea/ 

ACTION BRONSON
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/14/action-bronson/ 

READY SET GO!
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/15/ready-set-go/ 

MELVOY
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/16/melvoy/ 

YUMI AND THE SYSTEM
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/17/yumi-and-the-system/ 

___________________________________________________
____________________________________________________

FEATURED ARTISTS – LABEL SIGNINGS TO DATE

STRUCTURES – SUMERIAN RECORDS (6/2011)

I THE MIGHTY – EQUAL VISION RECORDS (6/2011)

THE STATIC JACKS – FEARLESS RECORDS (5/2011)

ODD FUTURE – RED DISTRIBUTION / SONY MUSIC (5/2011)

GEORGIA MASON – KID GLOVES / UNIVERSAL RECORDS (4/2011)

FREDDIE GIBBS – CTE / ISLAND DEF JAM (4/2011)

MARISSA JACK – SIRE / WARNER BROTHERS (1/2011)

THE HEAD AND THE HEART – SUB POP RECORDS (12/10)

THE AIR I BREATHE – VELOCITY / RISE RECORDS (10/2010)

TONIGHT ALIVE – SONY MUSIC WORLDWIDE (10/2010)

HEYHIHELLO – EPIC RECORDS (7/2010)
_____________________________________________________________________
_____________________________________________________________________


ABOUT DAILY UNSIGNED!
Daily Unsigned is a New Music Discovery site that launched in June 2010 and we feature in our opinion only the best up and coming Unsigned Artists Worldwide. We highlight all genres of music to give the music listener a wide array of musical choices. Our weekly newsletter is emailed every Friday to our subscription base of over 4,000 Music Fans and Music Industry Professionals Worldwide. 

We are based in Los Angeles and have field reps in NYC, London and Hong Kong.

______________________________________________________________________


CONTACT US!

For advertising, sponsorship, interview requests or to recommend an Unsigned Artist, please email us at info@DailyUnsigned.com 


DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon