Daily Unsigned Week In Review

By on June 10, 2011

Daily Unsigned
Week in Review

Friday, June 10, 2011

Follow Us All Day On:

online: DailyUnsigned.com
twitter: @DailyUnsigned
email: info@DailyUnsigned.com

___________________________________________
___________________________________________


ARTISTS NEED PRESS?

Contact The Rainmaker Media Group for your independent media campaign. Rainmaker crafts affordable and effective press campaigns that cater to unsigned musicians and independent record labels, all since 1996.

The greatest challenge to an up-and-coming artist is visibility. Eliminate this obstacle by contacting The Rainmaker Media Group right now for a free quote. The first three responses to this email will get 20% off on their national press campaigns. Email us at Rockergirl363@aol.com or call 617-445-4383. The quote is free, so call or email immediately.

www.therainmakermediagroup.com 


________________________________________________
________________________________________________

NEWS FLASH – DAILY UNSIGNED ALUMNI UPDATES!

Congratulations to Daily Unsigned Alumni, I the Mighty on announcing their signing to Equal Vision Records this week!
We featured I the Mighty back on 10/18/10 and this marks our 10th label signing since we launched our site in June 2010.
The band teamed up with producer extraordinaire, Erik Ron (VersaEmerge, Good Charlotte, Panic! At The Disco) for their upcoming label release. Check out some of his other projects at www.ErikRon.com 

_______________________________________________
_______________________________________________


FEATURED ARTISTS – WEEK IN REVIEW! 

We featured some really great unsigned artists this week…..and if you didn’t get a chance to check them out, here is your chance! Hope you enjoy!

LONGSHOT
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/06/longshot/ 

HANDS LIKE HOUSES
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/07/hands-like-houses/ 

THE WEEKND
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/08/the-weeknd/ 

THE SO SO GLOS
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/09/the-so-so-glos/ 

IN OCEANS
http://dailyunsigned.com/2011/06/10/in-oceans/ 

___________________________________________________
____________________________________________________

FEATURED ARTISTS – LABEL SIGNINGS TO DATE

I THE MIGHTY – EQUAL VISION RECORDS (6/2011)

THE STATIC JACKS – FEARLESS RECORDS (5/2011)

ODD FUTURE – RED DISTRIBUTION / SONY MUSIC (5/2011)

GEORGIA MASON – KID GLOVES / UNIVERSAL RECORDS (4/2011)

FREDDIE GIBBS – CTE / ISLAND DEF JAM (4/2011)

MARISSA JACK – SIRE / WARNER BROTHERS (1/2011)

THE HEAD AND THE HEART – SUB POP RECORDS (12/10)

THE AIR I BREATHE – VELOCITY / RISE RECORDS (10/2010)

TONIGHT ALIVE – SONY MUSIC WORLDWIDE (10/2010)

HEYHIHELLO – EPIC RECORDS (7/2010)
_____________________________________________________________________
_____________________________________________________________________


ABOUT DAILY UNSIGNED!
Daily Unsigned is a New Music Discovery site that launched in June 2010 and we feature in our opinion only the best up and coming Unsigned Artists Worldwide. We highlight all genres of music to give the music listener a wide array of musical choices. Our weekly newsletter is emailed every Friday to our subscription base of over 4,000 Music Fans and Music Industry Professionals Worldwide. 

We are based in Los Angeles and have field reps in NYC, London and Hong Kong.

______________________________________________________________________


CONTACT US!

For advertising, sponsorship, interview requests or to recommend an Unsigned Artist, please email us at info@DailyUnsigned.com 

DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon