Dance Gavin Dance’s new album ‘Acceptance Speech’, out October 8 on Rise Records

By on October 4, 2013

7 years after storming into the screamo and all ages underground rock scene, Dance Gavin Dance returns with their 6th record. It is undoubtedly their best album yet. Through the previous 5 records, non-stop world wide

touring, Warped Tours, festival appearances, music videos and well over 100 thousand records sold, the band has amassed a large and extremely loyal fan base. It’s not just their incredible work ethic and intense schedule that’s won over hoards of fans but also their unique sound, which blends chaotic yet beautiful guitar work, paired with driving drums and extremely groovy bass. Their dueling vocalists are also equally responsible for Dance Gavin Dance’s unique sound; Jon Mess’ beloved, abstract lyrics are delivered in his signature rapid, crunchy manner and are complimented extremely well by Tilian’s beautifully melodic soaring vocals. “Acceptance Speech” contains everything the fans expect from the band, but the songs, chock full of wit, cynicism and with a dash of the abstract, are their best to date. Through all the chaos, they’ve managed to deliver incredibly catchy, infectious choruses, with the loudest and smartest screaming parts they’ve ever produced. This fall the band will do a lengthy US headlining tour in addition to supporting Finch on their “10 Year Anniversary Tour” of their pinnacle album “What It Is To Burn”.



1. Jesus H. Macy

2. The Robot with Human Hair pt. 4

3. Acceptance Speech

4. Carve

5. Doom & Gloom

6. Strawberry Swisher pt. 3

7. Honey Revenge

8. Demo Team

9. Death of the Robot with Human Hair

10. The Jiggler

11. Turn Off the Lights, I’m Watching Back to the Future Pt II

On tour with Finch Oct 13- October 30


On Tour with Abandon All Ships, Stolas and Incredible Me through October 12


In Australia Nov 8-17


iTunes Pre-order:

MerchNOW Pre-order:


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.