Danish futuristic hard rockers Pretty Maids – MOTHERLAND – release date 3/26/13

By on January 18, 2013



Frontiers Records is set to release the new album from futuristic Danish hard rockers Pretty Maids; MOTHERLAND will hit streets on March 26th in North America and is produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe).  The first single and video from the album will be “Mother Of All Lies” – click here to check out an audio sample.  Pretty Maids are slated to play numerous European festivals this summer in support of MOTHERLAND, including Wacken Open Air and Bang Your Head!!!  Immediately following, the band will embark on an extensive world tour.


Founded in 1982 by guitarist Ken Hammer and singer Ronnie Atkins, Pretty Maids established themselves as a band to be taken seriously with their breakthrough album, 1987’s FUTURE WORLD.  The band has toured with the likes of Deep Purple, Black Sabbath and Rainbow and appeared at the Monsters Of Rock festival numerous times.  Pretty Maids is Ronnie Atkins (vocals), Ken Hammer (guitars), Morten Sandager (keyboards), Allan Tschicaja (drums) and Rene Shades (bass). 


For more information, please visit www.prettymaids.dk.  


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.