Darian Renee releases new single from ‘The Other Side Of Someday’ EP; out Sept.23

By on September 2, 2014

Darian Renee

Pop vocalist Darian Reneé has released a new single from her dynamic and astonishing sophomore release. “Partners In Crime,” which can be heard HERE, is the second track off the September 23rd EP entitled The Other Side Of Someday. Darian had this to say on the title of the release, “The title of the EP comes from the fourth track and ended up being the overall theme of the album. People say “someday….” about things they want to accomplish way too much. The Other Side Of Someday is where you would be if you actually just went for it and ended up on the other side of your dream. Sometimes it’s exactly what you thought it would be, sometimes it’s the exact opposite. But you don’t really know until you’re there.”

The Other Side Of Someday is available for pre-order starting today HERE, and includes the EP, a signed poster, a guitar pick, and a personalized hand-written note. With two more years of experience and maturation, the EP marks Darian’s best work to date and she commented on the tracks by saying, “Each track on the EP has some fantasy elements either in the story of the lyrics or in the music itself. Each track is a puzzle piece from my life and experience and I hope listeners will be able to relate to the theme in each. During the writing and recording of the EP, I was influenced by a lot of different artists and genres which is how this EP ended up being a hybrid of sounds. I wanted the overall vibe to be dance-y and upbeat, but I also wanted the music to be sophisticated and well-written, the lyrics to be personal and each song to keep you on your toes. ”

Every track outside of “Good Enough” was produced, mixed, and mastered by Joel Faviere (ex-Get Scared vocalist) with Darian contributing by recording the vocals for “Close” and doing the vocal production  on “Partners In Crime” and “Wallflower.” Darien commented on working with Joel by saying, “Joel Faviere was fantastic to work with as a producer, he understood the vision I had for each song and allowed me to creatively take the reins. He really made the quality of this EP top-notch; he understands so much and is versatile with different genres, his style as a producer really shines through. He was so great to collaborate with.”

The Other Side OF Someday

1. Close
2. Partners In Crime
3. Sleepwalking
4. Other Side Of Someday
5. Good Enough
6. Can’t Stop Us
7. Wallflower

Darian Renee is rapidly causing a ruckus as a premier songwriter and musician. A genuine lyricist and captivating performer, this young pop singer has gathered critical acclaim for her self-produced debut EP Only the Beginning, releasing only a fraction of what this pint-sized powerhouse is capable of. Upon its release, the EP quickly reached the top five on Boise’s Bandcamp Chart and the top forty on the overall Bandcamp Chart.

At just 20, Darian’s music is known for channeling refreshingly honest testimony through candid lyricism as well as expressing relentlessly energetic showmanship through catchy, expertly crafted composition. Doing small tour runs throughout the states, Darian’s music, melodies and entrancing presence on stage have captivated audiences and gained a steadily growing anticipation for her upcoming work. The momentum that this pop-singing wild card has created is slowly sparking an imminent breakthrough to new thresholds and new heights for all to be a part of.



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.