Dashboard Confessional announces co-headline tour with Third Eye Blind

By on March 9, 2015
dashboard confessional

Two of alternative rock’s defining music artists, Third Eye Blind and Dashboard Confessional, are coming together for a massive summer tour in 2015. Kicking off on May 29 in Cleveland, Ohio at the Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica, the Live Nation promoted tour will visit cities throughout North America, including dates lined up in New York City, Philadelphia, Toronto, Chicago, Houston, Dallas and more. Tickets go on sale starting March 13 at www.livenation.com.

“I love the unbridled enthusiasm of a Summer tour,” says Stephen Jenkins. “All that crowd energy and the heat frees us up. That’s why Summer is so exciting. We haven’t been out for a year so we’re most excited to see you all.”

“After a break that has refueled and fired us up, Dashboard Confessional is more ready than ever to connect with our treasured fan base,” says Chris Carrabba. “We’ve missed you, friends, and can’t wait to spend our summer with you!”

Citi® cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning Thursday, March 12 at 10:00 a.m. local time through Citi’s Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, visit www.citiprivatepass.com. General tickets for the tour go on sale starting Friday, March 13 at 10:00 a.m. in select cities on www.livenation.com. Please see below for full details and on sale information.

Propelled by Chris Carrabba’s intimate and emotionally raw lyrics, sweeping acoustics, and his charismatic presence, Dashboard Confessional stands as one of the biggest alternative bands of the 2000s. Critically acclaimed and embraced by a legion of fans, Dashboard’s brand of alternative rock swept through a generation who embraced their albums and sold out arenas (their last full band tour culminated in selling out NYC’s Madison Square Garden!). “One is reminded of Bob Dylan’s Blood on the Tracks, only stripped down to the bare essentials,” praised PopMatters about their debut The Swiss Army Romance, setting the tone for the band’s massive impact on both their fans and the media alike, including SPIN, Alternative Press, MTV, among many others.

Their breakthrough second album 2002’s The Places You Have Come to Fear the Most included the trademark single “Screaming Infidelities”, yielding their first gold certified album and peaking at #5 on Billboard’s Top 200. Later that same year, the single won the MTV2 Award at the 2002 MTV Video Music Awards. Their third album A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar gave them their first Top Ten Modern Rock single “Hands Down” and reached #2 on the Top 200. To date, Dashboard Confessional has a platinum album with their live release MTV Unplugged, three RIAA certified gold-selling albums (Swiss Army Romance, The Places You Have Come to Fear the Most, A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar), and has had numerous songs featured on TV (Cougar Town,One Tree Hill, Scrubs, All My Children, Laguna Beach, NCIS, Cold Case, Clone High) and in movies (Shrek 2, Spider-Man 2,Made of Honor, Sydney White).

About Third Eye Blind
Since 1997, San Francisco’s Third Eye Blind have recorded four best-selling albums and assembled one career retrospective. 3EB will release their first studio album in six years this Summer.

Led by Stephen Jenkins, 3EB won wide success during a tumultuous group of years when the major-label recording industry was finally losing its grip on an enterprise that for decades it had dominated with steely efficiency. Nothing could have made 3EB happier! 3EB, however, have experienced no comparable loss. Instead, they have gained artistic clarification — and, surprisingly, a fan base who is larger, younger and more dedicated than ever.

Participation in the older, untouchable realm of nervous star-making could color a band’s identity. In the case of 3EB, it often blurred the perception of their brilliant musical creations. In recent years, those creations have recast the band among a current generation of fans.

3EB now write, tour, record, and communicate in a fluid new world where their music continues naturally to evolve. Their exchange with their audience is unfiltered and being from the hub of tech, they are using it to develop a closer exchange with their audience.

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Live Nation Media & Sponsorship and Artist Nation Management. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

Third Eye Blind and Dashboard Confessional Summer 2015 Tour
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.
* – Non Live Nation show

 

Friday, May 29 Cleveland, OH Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Saturday, May 30 Indianapolis, IN Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River Park
Sunday, May 31 Cincinnati, OH PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, Jun 02 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP*
Wednesday, Jun 03 Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheater
Friday, Jun 05 Lake Buena Vista, FL House of Blues
Saturday, Jun 06 Miami, FL Klipsch Amphitheater at Bayfront Park
Sunday, Jun 07 St. Augustine, FL St.Augustine Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Jun 09 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheater
Wednesday, Jun 10 Charlotte, NC The Uptown Amphitheatre at NC Music Factory
Friday, Jun 12 Mashantucket, CT Foxwoods Resort Casino – Grand Theater*
Saturday, Jun 13 Asbury Park, NJ Stone Pony Summer Stage
Sunday, Jun 14 Portland, ME Maine State Pier
Monday, Jun 15 Toronto, ON TD Echo Beach
Wednesday, Jun 17 Baltimore, MD Pier 6 Pavilion*
Thursday, Jun 18 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Friday, Jun 19 New York, NY JBL Live at Pier 97
Saturday, Jun 20 Philadelphia, PA Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing
Tuesday, Jun 23 Columbus, OH LC Pavilion*
Thursday, Jun 25 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Friday, Jun 26 Chicago, IL FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Sunday, Jun 28 Minneapolis, MN The Cabooze
Tuesday, Jun 30 Papillion, NE Sumter Amphitheater*
Thursday, Jul 02 Woodland, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, Jul 03 Cedar Park, TX Cedar Park Center
Saturday, Jul 04 Dallas, TX South Side Music Hall
Monday, Jul 06 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
Thursday, Jul 09 Denver, CO The Fillmore Auditorium
Saturday, Jul 11 Las Vegas, NV The Joint*
Sunday, Jul 12 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Friday, Jul 17 Paso Robles, CA Vina Robles Amphitheatre*
Saturday, Jul 18 Valley Center, CA Harrah’s Rincon – The Events Center*
Sunday, Jul 19 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Jul 21 Boise, ID Idaho Botanical Garden*
Wednesday, Jul 22 Redmond, WA Marymoor Park*
Thursday, Jul 23 Eugene, OR Cuthbert Amphitheater*
Saturday, Jul 25 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
Sunday, Jul 26 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
DaveHHM

Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.

icon