By on January 15, 2013


Davenport Cabinet, the alternative folk rock solo project of Coheed and Cambria guitarist Travis Stever, has released its second studio album, Our Machine, today, on January 15th via Everything Evil.  Beginning today, fans can purchase the new album on iTunes and Amazon or on Coheed and Cambria’s upcoming tour dates.


Fans can stream the new album now, exclusively on ArtistDirect.com: http://bit.ly/SEg4Hv


Originally called The English Panther, Stever released his eponymous debut in 2006 in between tours and recording with his main band Coheed and Cambria.  Shortly thereafter, he renamed the project after The Davenport Brothers, a pair of 19th-century magicians whose famous illusion involved a large cabinet filled with instruments which seemed to play themselves.


In October 2008, the freshly coined Davenport Cabinet released the album Nostalgia in Stereo, a mixture of new and old material inspired by Stever’s realization that the most poignant moments of his life were always tied to some kind of album, soundtrack or song.  


Three years after the band’s first studio album, Stever’s cousin Tyler Klose joined the project in 2011, sharing guitar, vocal and writing duties which eventually led to the creation of the band’s follow-up full-length, Our Machine.


Stever will join his Coheed and Cambria bandmates for a U.S. tour with Between The Buried and Me and Russian Circles beginning February 4 in Washington, DC.  Fans can pick up their copy of Davenport Cabinet’s Our Machine at any stop on the tour.


Our Machine  Track List:

1. Night Climb

2. Deterioration Road

3. Simple Worlds

4. Sister Servant

5. These Bodies

6. Our Machine

7. Black Dirt Burden

8. Drown It All

9. New Savior

10. Dancing On Remains

11. At Sea

12. Our Father


For More Information:



Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.