DAVID & OLIVIA To Release Debut EP, On The Sea, On May 14th

By on April 4, 2013



The Americana duo, David & Olivia, will be releasing their debut EP, On The Sea, on May 14th, 2013. He needed her, she needed him; and the song needed them both. Drawing from the likes of The Civil Wars, The Lone Bellow, Johnny Cash, Janis Joplin and more, this album will bring honesty and soul to your ears. For more information, please visit: www.DavidandOlivia.com.


David Rosales met Olivia May at a Hollywood speakeasy of yesteryear where she was on-stage singing Janis. He found what he was looking for in her and she took notice of him. Their next meeting was in a studio where they recorded the first single off On The Sea, “Key to My Heart,” a uniquely honest love song with a distinct and deep southwest tone.



The session went well and they soon received encouragement when the song became a finalist in Gretsch Guitar’s Songwriting Competition. David & Olivia decided to further hone their Americana sound by hitting the road; performing at wineries and wine bars along the West Coast. Soon, the duo started writing at a feverish pace, holed-up over the winter at Anaheim, CA’s Night Owl Recorders. They recently completed recording their debut record with Matt Grundy and Paul Clark (Donavon Frankenreiter “Start Livin'”).


On The Sea is a 6-song EP that provides a very clear picture of the special musical relationship between David & Olivia — melancholy sweetness; deep enough to hit, light enough to digest. David tells us, “These songs are a result of traveling down dusty vineyard roads along the winding shoulder of the Pacific Ocean.  There is a comfortable ease to them.  We completely gave ourselves to these songs.  We enjoyed the natural process of recording and are proud of the album we created.  Now, it’s time to set sail.”


Just off of South by Southwest 2013, David & Olivia will release On The Sea on May 14th, 2013. 


For more information, please visit:






Track Listing:

01. Every Now n’ Then (I Could Use A Friend)

02. Finally Fine

03. Key to My Heart

04. The Weather Change

05. Unnamed Love Song

06. Love Ain’t Easy


* All Songs Produced by Matt Grundy (Donavon Frankenreiter “Start Livin'”) and Paul Clark with the exception of “Key To My Heart” (Produced by Mark Renk)


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.