Dawes Reveal More Details About New Album, “Stories Don’t End”

By on January 29, 2013


In anticipation of their forthcoming album, Dawes have released a trailer for Stories Don’t End, the LA quartet’s third full-length album due out April 9. Produced by Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Kings of Leon, Norah Jones, etc.), Stories Don’t End is the band’s first release on its own label, HUB Records.

Watch the trailer which previews two brand new songs, including the single “From A Window Seat,” and features studio footage from the band recording the album in Asheville, NC, HERE or by clicking on the image below.

Photo credit: Noah Abrams

Stories Don’t End track-listing:

01. Just Beneath The Surface
02. From A Window Seat

03. Just My Luck

04. Someone Will

05. Most People

06. Something In Common

07. Hey Lover

08. Bear Witness

09. Stories Don’t End

10. From The Right Angle

11. Side Effects

12. Just Beneath The Surface (Reprise)


Dawes Online

Dawes on Facebook

Dawes on Twitter


Author: DaveHHM

Dave Luttrull: Owner/Editor in Chief of Hellhound Music. Star Wars nerd, Gamer, Destiny homer, blogger, writer and lover of all things music.